跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

英格努克 (Inglenook),鲁比肯庄园 (Rubicon Estate),纳帕谷 2017 年

正常价格 $188.95 销售价格 $200.00
保存$11.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
1879 年,芬兰探险家和冒险家古斯塔夫·尼鲍姆 (Gustave Niebaum) 探索了纳帕谷,目标是建立一个可与法国最好的城堡相媲美的葡萄酒庄园。几十年来,他的葡萄酒赢得了赞誉,并且仍然是美国葡萄酒历史经典时期最受推崇的葡萄酒之一。到 1960 年代中期,他的财产被分割,庄园葡萄酒的生产也停止了。

十年后,弗朗西斯·福特·科波拉 (Francis Ford Coppola) 购买了这片历史悠久的土地 1,500 英亩,并复兴了尼鲍姆船长 (Captain Niebaum) 的优良酿酒传统。 1995 年,尼鲍姆-科波拉 (Niebaum-Coppola) 收购了剩余的财产,并将英格伦努克庄园 (Inglenook Estate) 恢复到原来的规模。

葡萄/混酿
86% 赤霞珠、10% 梅洛、4% 品丽珠

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师品酒笔记
2017 年的卢比肯 (Rubicon) 酒体广阔,深度也令人着迷。这款酒在表面之下具有令人兴奋的复杂性,这增强了其表现力。成熟的红色和黑色水果的芳香核心明显,尤其是覆盆子、黑樱桃和黑醋栗。口感无缝,单宁细腻。余韵清新,带有黑醋栗奶油和可可粉的香气。

来自伊恩·布莱克本:强烈推荐!!!这是弗朗西斯·福特·科波拉 (Francis Ford Coppola) “重新整合”的一座传奇庄园 - 1960-70 年代的大型葡萄酒公司像废品场一样出售了这个地方……弗朗西斯首先买下了这处房产,然后又买回了这个被拖入众所周知的葡萄酒的名字排水沟。这个庄园与 1950 年代和 1960 年代的玛歌酒庄 (Chateau Margaux) 相比较……我尝过的一些加州最好的葡萄酒是 1962 年、1964 年和 1966 年……我确信这个时代的其他葡萄酒(我认为这个品牌于 1970 年结束)仍然像我一直以来购买的瓶子一样充满活力和新鲜。 2016年,为了赞美这个庄园,科波拉更进一步聘请了传奇酿酒师 菲利普·巴斯考勒斯 (Philippe Bascaules),英格努克 (Inglenook) 的酿酒总监 - 真正将玛歌酒庄 (Chateau Margaux) 的酿酒师带到了纳帕 (Napa)。然后最后一步就是让这款酒的风格回到过去……并等待“洗过的”重新发现……投资是痛苦的、缓慢的,但她会稳步前进……这个2017年是一个惊人的年份重新发现。我不会给这款酒打分,因为其他人已经完成了这项工作……但我建议您以正确的心态重新审视这款经典酒,并帮助宣传。顺便说一句,它的邻居是 OPUS ONE 和 SCARECROW……这款酒为何还不到 400 美元,那就是另一个话题了。

98 分 - Decanter
这绝对是美味。浓郁、浓郁、浓缩,散发着诱人的黑樱桃和覆盆子叶芳香。它缓慢而稳定地吸引着您,并在其兴奋感、结构和抓地力方面与最好的赤霞珠相媲美。随着甘草、巧克力和黑醋栗的香气蔓延开来,最后得出一个令人垂涎欲滴的缓慢结论。这保留了赤霞珠的美味边缘,而单宁则赋予了焦点和平衡。丰富而集中,非常好。 100% 新橡木。

95 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
桶装样品混合酒由 86% 赤霞珠、10% 梅洛和 4% 品丽珠组成,这款深紫黑色的 2017 年份赤霞珠 Rubicon 展现出简单华丽的红玫瑰、樱桃派、黑覆盆子和黑莓蜜饯的香气。红茶、香、肉桂棒和耕过的土壤。酒体中等,单宁坚实,带有颗粒感,口感层次丰富,带有浓郁的花香和泥土风味,余味悠长,芬芳。预计产量为 4,070 箱。

95 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
这展示了成熟水果的美妙核心,具有浆果和醋栗的特征。香料和烟草的味道。一些雪松。酒体饱满,奶油味浓郁。新鲜的。美丽的长度。 2022年后喝,但已经这么美味了。

92 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》
一开始感觉有点紧绷,提供红醋栗、黑醋栗和樱桃果味,与烧焦的雪松和烤咸香相结合,最后以略为坚实的边缘收尾。但经过一些哄骗和空气的作用,果味表现得更加丰富,而余味则让花香和矿物质的味道显现出来。内敛的风格值得窖藏,并且为年份付出了坚实的努力。赤霞珠和品丽珠。最佳时间为 2021 年至 2031 年。已制作 4,200 箱。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Inglenook, 'Rubicon' Red, Napa Valley, California, 2017 through Merchant of Wine.

Rubicon Estate, Inglenook, 'Rubicon' Red, Napa Valley 2017

Regular price $168.95 Sale price $200.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
In 1879, Finnish explorer and adventurer Gustave Niebaum searched the Napa Valley with the goal of establishing a wine estate to rival the finest chateau of France. For decades his wines won acclaim and remain some of the most admired in American wine history's classic period. By the mid-1960's, his property was divided, and estate-wine production ceased.

A decade later, Francis Ford Coppola purchased 1,500 acres of this historic property and revived Captain Niebaum's fine winemaking tradition. In 1995, Niebaum-Coppola acquired the remainder of the property and restored the Inglenook Estate to its original dimensions.

Grape / Blend
86% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Merlot, 4% Cabernet Franc

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker Tasting Notes
The 2017 Rubicon is expansive, with intriguing depth. The wine has exciting complexity below the surface, which enhances its expressiveness. There is a defined aromatic core of ripe red and black fruits, especially raspberry, black cherry, and cassis. It is seamless on the palate, with finely-polished tannins. The lingering finish is refreshing, with notes of crème de cassis and cocoa powder.

From Ian Blackburn:  HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!  This is a legendary estate that Francis Ford Coppola "reunited" - as the large 1960-70's wine company sold this place off like a scrapyard... Francis first bought the property and then bought the name back that had been dragged through the proverbial wine gutter. This estate was compared to Chateau Margaux back in the 1950's and 1960's... and some of the greatest wines of California I have ever tried are the 1962, 1964, and 1966 ... and I'm sure the other wines from this era (I think it ended in 1970 for this brand) are still as alive and fresh as the bottles I have purchased throughout time. In 2016, to compliment this estate, Coppola went a step further and hired legendary winemaker Philippe Bascaules, Inglenook's Director of Winemaking - literally taking Chateau Margaux's winemaker and moving him to Napa.  Then the final move was to return the style of this wine back in time... and wait for "the washed" to rediscover... the investment is painful, slow, and yet steady she goes ... this 2017 is an amazing rediscovery.  I will not score this wine because others have done the work ... but I recommend you put yourself in the right mindset to reengage this classic and help get the word out.  By the way - its neighbors are OPUS ONE and SCARECROW... how this wine isn't $400 already is another conversation for another time.

98 Points - Decanter
This is absolutely delicious. Powerful, intense and concentrated with seductive black cherry and raspberry leaf aromatics. It slowly and steadily pulls you in and compares to the very greatest Cabernets in its excitement, structure and grip. As the liquorice, chocolate and cassis notes stretch out, it comes to a mouthwateringly slow conclusion. This keeps the savoury edge of Cabernet and the tannins give focus and poise. Opulent and concentrated, and very good. 100% new oak.

95 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
A barrel sample blend made up of 86% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Merlot and 4% Cabernet Franc, the deep purple-black colored 2017 Cabernet Sauvignon Rubicon displays a simply gorgeous nose of red roses, cherry pie, black raspberries and blackberry compote with touches of black tea, incense, cinnamon stick and tilled soil. Medium-bodied with a firm frame of grainy tannins, the palate delivers compelling layers of floral and earth-inspired flavors with a long, perfumed finish. 4,070 cases are estimated to be produced.

95 Points - James Suckling
This shows a wonderful core of ripe fruit with berry and currant character. Hints of spices and tobacco. Some cedar. Full-bodied, creamy and rich. Fresh. Beautiful length. Drink after 2022, but already so delicious.

92 Points - Wine Spectator
This is slightly taut in feel at first, offering red and black currant and cherry fruit spliced with singed cedar and grilled savory notes, ending with a slightly firm edge. But with some coaxing and air, the fruit shows more generosity, while the finish allows floral and mineral hints to show themselves. A restrained style worth cellaring, and a solid effort for the vintage. Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc. Best from 2021 through 2031. 4,200 cases made.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart