跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Realm Cellars,吟游诗人,波尔多混合红葡萄酒,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州,2018 年

正常价格 $170.00

结账时计算运费

低库存

关于制片人
“‘这片受祝福的土地、这片土地、这片王国……’来自威廉·莎士比亚笔下的理查德二世的不朽台词,也是 Realm 和这款酒名称的来源。自 2003 年以来,我们一直在酿造这款以赤霞珠为主的混酿,以此向我们致敬波尔多左岸的伟大葡萄酒。我们认为 The Bard 是 Realm 的典型葡萄酒:一款浓密、厚重和浓缩的葡萄酒,年复一年地展现出纳帕谷最好的赤霞珠。贝克斯托弗 (Beckstoffer To Kalon) 和博士。 Crane、Blair Vineyard、Weitz Vineyard、Fortuna Vineyard 和 Beckstoffer Orchard 都在 The Bard 中占有一席之地。虽然葡萄酒的成分每年都有所不同,但赤霞珠通常占混合葡萄酒的 70% 以上,另外还添加了较少比例的赤霞珠。梅洛、品丽珠和/或小维多。

Realm Cellars 是一段旅程。就在八年前,当老板 Scott Becker 和酿酒师 Benoit Touquette 联手重振酒庄时,该酒庄几近破产。在清晰的愿景、创业精神和不懈的决心的推动下,他们将 Realm 转变为当今纳帕谷最令人兴奋的酒庄之一。 Realm 现在在鹿跃区 (Stags Leap District) 拥有自己的山坡庄园,拥有 50 英亩的葡萄园,并可进入该产区的许多最好的葡萄园,生产纳帕谷一些最受欢迎的葡萄酒。

酿造最高水平的葡萄酒是 Realm Cellars 的核心。自 2012 年以来,这些葡萄酒获得国际知名葡萄酒评论家给予的 100 分评分比纳帕谷的任何其他生产商都多。 Realm 产品组合包括单一葡萄园葡萄酒和专有混合葡萄酒——总的来说,这些葡萄酒既是土地的表达,也是酿酒工艺的体现。 Realm 的风格可以最好地描述为丰富与精确、浓密与精致、果味纯净与细微差别之间的创造性张力。

Realm Cellars 的下一章也将同样大胆。 Realm 的愿景不仅仅是酿造优质葡萄酒。这个充满激情的团队已准备好继续不懈地追求,以确保在葡萄酒世界的标志中获得持久的地位。最好的还在后头。

关于葡萄酒
The Bard 的葡萄园横跨卡利斯托加 (Calistoga) 到库姆斯维尔 (Coombsville),从玛雅卡马斯山脉 (Mayacamas Mountains) 到瓦卡山脉 (Vaca Range),是 Realm 生产的最复杂、最多样化的混合葡萄酒。巴德是一款浓郁、厚重、浓缩的葡萄酒,年复一年地展现出纳帕谷最具活力的表现力。这种以赤霞珠为基础的专有混合酒颂扬了细致混合所需的艺术和精确度,将来自无可挑剔的种植地的葡萄与人类双手和味觉的明智监督结合在一起。

2018 年巴德葡萄酒的复杂性是无与伦比的,不仅体现在其水果来源,还体现在它的组合方式以及它在酒杯中和口感上的表现。果味、酸味和单宁完美地融合在一起,这是 The Bard Realm 有史以来最完整的例子。如此多的不同维度和谐地结合在一起,这款酒不仅仅是表面上看起来那么简单,而且适合每个人。很简单,这是 The Bard Realm 制作的最好的作品。

葡萄/混酿
85% 赤霞珠、6% 品丽珠、5% 梅洛、2% 小维多、2% 小西拉

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
“红色、蓝色和黑色的水果从玻璃里跳出来;黑色水果可能更具主导性/享乐主义,但葡萄酒却表现出明亮和精致。这是一款性感、柔滑、多汁的 The Bard,带有辛辣和美味的鲜味,让您想要更多。酒劲十足;它香气浓郁、层次分明、复杂,最后带有甘草的香气。”

97 分 - James Suckling 2020 年 12 月 –黑醋栗、桑葚、薰衣草、肉豆蔻和丁香的浓郁芳香。还有果仁糖、核桃和黑巧克力。它酒体饱满、柔滑、光滑,余味精确。单宁坚实而顺滑。很好。 85% 赤霞珠,搭配梅洛、小维多、赤霞珠和小西拉。现在即可饮用,但从 2023 年开始饮用效果更好。


产品规格:375毫升或750毫升

已添加到购物车

Realm Cellars, The Bard, Bordeaux Red Blend, Napa Valley, California, 2018

Realm Cellars, The Bard, Bordeaux Red Blend, Napa Valley, California, 2017 - Merchant of Wine

Regular price $144.95

Unit price per 

About The Producer
"'This blessed plot, this earth, this realm...' Immortal lines from William Shakespeare’s King Richard II, the source of Realm’s – and this wine’s – name. We’ve made this Cabernet Sauvignon-dominated blend since 2003, our tribute to the great wines of Bordeaux’s Left Bank. We consider The Bard to be the quintessential wine of Realm: a dense, weighty and concentrated wine that year in and year out showcases the very best Cabernet Sauvignon of Napa Valley. Beckstoffer To Kalon and Dr. Crane, Blair Vineyard, Weitz Vineyard, Fortuna Vineyard and Beckstoffer Orchard have all found a place in The Bard. While the composition of the wine varies from year to year, Cabernet Sauvignon typically comprises over 70% of the blend, joined by lesser percentages of Merlot, Cabernet Franc and/or Petit Verdot.

Realm Cellars is a journey. Just eight years ago, the winery was nearly bankrupt when owner Scott Becker and winemaker Benoit Touquette teamed up to revive it. Fueled by a clear vision, an entrepreneurial spirit and relentless determination, they transformed Realm into one of the most electrifying domaines in Napa Valley today. Now with its own hillside Estate in the Stags Leap District, 50 acres of vines and access to a number of the finest vineyards in the appellation, Realm makes some of the most sought-after wines in Napa Valley.

Making wine at the very highest level is at the core of Realm Cellars. Since 2012, the wines have been awarded more 100-point scores from internationally recognized wine critics than any other producer in Napa Valley. The Realm portfolio includes both Single Vineyard wines and Proprietary Blends – collectively, the wines are equal parts an expression of the land and an articulation of the winemaking craft. The house style of Realm can best be described as a creative tension between richness and precision, density and finesse, purity of fruit and nuance.

The next chapter of Realm Cellars promises to be just as bold. The vision for what Realm can be encompasses more than creating fine wines. This passionate team is ready to push ahead in its relentless quest to secure an enduring place among the icons of the wine world. The best is yet to come.

About The Wine
With vineyards spanning from Calistoga to Coombsville, from the Mayacamas Mountains to the Vaca Range, The Bard is the most complex and diverse blend Realm produces. The Bard is a dense, weighty, and concentrated wine that year in and year out showcases the most dynamic expression of Napa Valley. This cabernet sauvignon-based proprietary blend celebrates the art and precision required of meticulous blending, combining grapes from impeccable growing sites with the judicious oversight of the human hand and palate.

The complexity of 2018 The Bard is unparalleled, not only in its fruit sources but in the way it’s put together and how it sits in the glass and on the palate. With fruit, acid, and tannins woven together seamlessly, this is the most complete example of The Bard Realm has ever made. With so many different dimensions coming together in harmony, there is more than meets the eye with this wine along with something for everyone. Quite simply, this is the best The Bard Realm has produced.

Grape / Blend
85% Cabernet Sauvignon, 6% Cabernet Franc, 5% Merlot, 2% Petit Verdot, 2% Petite Sirah

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Note
“Red, blue and black fruit jumps out of the glass; the black fruit may be more dominant/hedonistic yet the wine shows brightness and finesse. This is a sexy, creamy, juicy The Bard, with spiciness and a savory umami quality that leaves you wanting more. The wine hits on all cylinders; it’s perfumed, layered and complex, ending with a note of licorice.” 

97 Points - James Suckling  Dec, 2020 – Intense and perfumed aromas of cassis, mulberry, lavender, nutmeg and cloves. Praline, walnuts and dark chocolate, too. It’s full-bodied, creamy and polished with a precise finish. Firm yet smoothly coating tannins. Very fine. Cabernet sauvignon 85% with merlot, petite verdot, cabernet and petite sirah. Drinkable now, but better from 2023.


Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Safe, Free Daily L.A. Delivery!

+ $10 Overnight Delivery in California

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now