跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Pierre Moncuit,特级香槟,香槟,法国,2008 年

正常价格 $88.95 销售价格 $100.00
保存$11.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

Free U.S. shipping when you spend $400+ on 12 or fewer bottles. View details.

Free local delivery on orders $100+ within 25 miles of Downtown Los Angeles, CA. View details.

葡萄酒概述
1889 年,Pierre Moncuit 和他的妻子 Odile Moncuit-Delos 创立了 Pierre Moncuit 香槟酒庄。自 1977 年以来,Nicole Moncuit 一直负责管理葡萄园和酿造葡萄酒,而她的兄弟 Yves 则负责销售工作。最近,妮可的女儿瓦莱丽一直在地窖里积极帮忙。梅尼尔位于白丘中部,是该地区最著名的村庄。梅尼尔 (Mesnil) 的葡萄酒首先以钢铁般的优雅和矿物味而闻名,而来自 Pierre Moncuit 酒庄(该酒庄拥有整个丘特省一些最古老的葡萄藤)的葡萄酒完美地体现了这些品质。该庄园在村庄周围的大型葡萄园中种植了 25 块土地,总面积达 37 英亩。这些葡萄园面朝东方,攀登河谷布满白垩的山坡。 Moncuit 的大部分葡萄藤都有 45 年或以上的树龄,其中两块在最佳年份用于酿造年份特酿 Nicole Moncuit 的葡萄树距离其百年诞辰仅剩不久。在这个以在葡萄树生长到三十岁之前就重新种植葡萄树以确保旺盛生产而闻名的地区,这些老葡萄树代表了稀有的遗产。 Moncuit 行事方式的另一个不同寻常之处是,在生产过程中不使用储备酒。它的所有葡萄酒都是同一年份酿造的,无论它们是否贴有非年份标签或年份标签。非年份葡萄酒在除渣之前至少要经过三年的酒糟处理;年份葡萄酒的酒糟会陈酿六到八年。移出后,前者在上市前又陈酿了三个月,而后者在上市前又在房子的地窖里陈放了六个月。为了保持纯度和矿物味,在提炼过程中不使用木材。苹果酸乳酸发酵是这里的常态。装瓶时,经典系列的常用剂量通常为每升 6-7 克糖。关于瓶子本身:薰衣草胶囊标志着一个好的年份;金色胶囊象征着非凡的年份(这是由 Nicole 和 Valérie 判断的)。标签上的徽章是指妮可和伊夫的父亲,他是法国空军的一名军官。

葡萄/混酿
霞多丽

起源
法国香槟

品酒笔记
Moncuit 家族有一个明确的想法,即只有在年份允许的情况下才应发布葡萄酒。出于同样的原因,2008 年份的葡萄酒上市较晚,因为家族在酒窖中放置了额外的时间。窖藏时间越长,水果和瓶中气泡之间的平衡就越好。

94 分 - 葡萄酒
Moncuit 的 Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Millesimé 在此版本中展现了其个性的不同方面,与 Brut 版本相比,剂量较低。在这里,味道更加明亮,更具有雕刻感。淡淡的烤面包味、杏仁油和橘子油增添了异国情调,使 Extra Brut 绝对令人着迷。较低的剂量似乎会提升当年的矿物质味和明亮的酸度,同时将水果的味道推到背景中。 Brut 和 Extra Brut 装瓶都很棒;其中的选择取决于个人喜好。 2020 年 11 月吐出。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Skip to content

Pierre Moncuit, Grand Cru Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut, Champagne, France, 2008

Regular price $88.95 Sale price $100.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
In 1889 Pierre Moncuit and his wife, Odile Moncuit-Delos, established the house of Champagne Pierre Moncuit. Since 1977, Nicole Moncuit has managed the vineyards and made the wine, while her brother Yves has managed the sales. More recently, Nicole’s daughter Valérie has been actively assisting in the cellar. Mesnil lies smack in the middle of the Côte des Blancs and is its most celebrated village. The wines of Mesnil are known above all for steely elegance and minerality, and those from chez Pierre Moncuit—which has some of the oldest vines along the entire Côte—superbly reflect these qualities. The house farms 25 parcels totaling 37 acres in the grand cru-rated vineyards surrounding the village. These vineyards face east as they climb the Côte’s chalk-infused flank. The majority of Moncuit’s vines are 45-years or older, and two parcels, used in the best years for the vintage-dated Cuvée Nicole Moncuit, are just shy of their centennial birthday. In a region known for replanting vines before they reach their third decade to ensure vigorous production, these old vines represent a rare patrimony. Another unusual bent in the Moncuit way of doing things is that no reserve wine is used in its production. All of its wines are made from a single year, regardless if they are labeled non-vintage or labeled with a vintage. The non-vintage wines spend a minimum of three years on their lees before disgorgement; the vintage wines spend between six and eight years on their lees. After disgorgement, the former age another three months before release while the latter spend another six months in the house’s cellar before going to market. In order to keep focus on purity and minerality, no wood is used during the élevage. Malolactic fermentation is the norm here. At bottling, the usual dosage for the classic range is normally 6-7 grams of sugar per liter. About the bottles themselves: a lavender capsule signifies a good vintage; a gold capsule signifies an exceptional vintage (this as judged by Nicole and Valérie). And the crest on the label is a reference to Nicole and Yves’ father, who was an officer in the French Air Force.

Grape / Blend
Chardonnay

Origin
Champagne, France

Tasting Notes 
The Moncuit family has a clear idea that wines should only be released when the vintage allows it. The 2008 vintage is late to market for the same reason, as the family has given it extra time in the cellar. The longer time in the cellar has created an even better balance between the fruit and the bubbles in the bottle.

94 Points - Vinous
Moncuit's Extra Brut Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Millesimé shows a different facet of its personality in this version, with lower dosage vis-à-vis the Brut version. Here the flavors are brighter and more sculpted throughout. Hints of toastiness, almond and tangerine oil add an exotic flair that makes the Extra Brut absolutely beguiling. Lower dosage seems to exalt the minerality and bright acids of the year, while pushing the fruit a bit into the background. Both Brut and Extra Brut bottlings are terrific; choosing among them comes down to personal preference. Disgorged November 2020.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Take 5% Off Your First Order!

Join the Merchant of Wine email list to receive a special first order discount.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer. By clicking enter, you are verifying that you are 21+ years old and old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart