跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Pierre-Gaillard St. Joseph "Clos de Cuminaille" 罗讷河谷,法国,2017 年

正常价格 $36.95 销售价格 $40.00
保存$3.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述

皮埃尔·盖拉德 (Pierre Gaillard) 的职业生涯始于为维达尔·弗勒里 (Vidal Fleury) 和吉加尔 (Guigal) 工作,然后于 1985 年独立创业。从那时起,他的声誉和他的葡萄园都在扩大,主要分布在圣约瑟夫 (St Joseph)、罗蒂丘 (Côte Rotie) 和孔德里厄 (Condrieu) 产区,现在也包括科尔纳斯 (Cornas)西南部的马德洛克酒庄 (Domaine de Madeloc) 是巴纽尔斯 (Banyuls) 和科利乌尔 (Collioure) 葡萄酒的产地。他是 80 年代 Guigal 团队的重要成员,帮助创建了 La Turque。每当你打开一个印有他名字的瓶子时,你就知道你会得到一个令人兴奋的、令人毛骨悚然的来自它的来源地的表情。盖拉德酒窖中没有自重,每种葡萄酒都具有精确和纯净的果香。他收获的水果品质与他在酒窖中的精细操作相结合,造就了一些最令人回味、味道鲜美、时尚的北罗讷河谷葡萄酒。

Clos de Cuminaille 是圣约瑟夫最尊贵的地点之一。这是一个朝东、有围墙的单一葡萄园,位于查瓦奈 (Chavanay) 花岗岩土壤上,每年生产该产区最具特色的葡萄酒之一。当盖拉德买下这片三公顷土地时,他放弃了购买位于罗蒂丘 (Côte-Rôtie) 现在著名的 La Turque 葡萄园的机会,该葡萄园是他帮助种植的。他只是觉得 Clos de Cuminaille 是更好的地点——这让你知道为什么它能生产出如此特殊的葡萄酒。这里的葡萄藤现在已经有近 30 年的树龄,并且使用了更多的新橡木(30%)进行发酵。凭借其典型的肉质、甘草味的个性,尽管该年份的美丽和平易近人,但这里的强度和复杂性都得到了提升。这是一款美味芳香的葡萄酒,带有肉质、黑樱桃和茴香果味以及烟熏矿物质的味道。葡萄藤凉爽的北方气候和盖拉德的精致萃取今年带来了丰厚的回报。

葡萄/混酿

西拉

起源

法国罗讷河谷

品酒笔记

巧克力、肉豆蔻和浆果的香气。中度+酒体、中度酸度、中度圆润单宁。口感干爽,带有高矿物质咸味的石头和樱桃与黑醋栗的味道。余味浓郁而悠长,鼻子和味觉都充满味道。

93 分,Ian Blackburn - 不要错过这款酒...如果您喜欢 RHONE.. 如果您喜欢经典...如果您喜欢葡萄酒...这是给您的。 “由大师级制作人翻译的西拉将圣约瑟夫的镜头倾注其中。摩卡、茴香、培根脂肪、胡椒的丰富经典香气 - 令人惊叹的口感和平衡,让您流连忘返。颜色 14,香气 23,醇厚 23,总体而言33 = 93

91 - CT

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Skip to content

Pierre-Gaillard St. Joseph "Clos de Cuminaille" Rhône, France, 2017

Regular price $36.95 Sale price $40.00

Unit price per 

only 2 left in stock

Overview of the Wine

Pierre Gaillard began his career working for both Vidal Fleury and Guigal before he struck out on his own in 1985. Since then, both his reputation and his vineyards have expanded, mainly in the St Joseph, Côte Rotie and Condrieu appellations, but now also Cornas and an estate in the south-west, Domaine de Madeloc, where Banyuls and Collioure are produced. He was a key member of the Guigal team in the 80’s, helping create La Turque. Every time you open a bottle with his name on it you know you are going to get a thrilling, bristling expression of the site from where it came. There is no dead weight in the Gaillard cellar and each wine offers precision and purity of fruit. The quality of fruit he harvests, allied to his fine touch in the cellar, results in some of the most evocative, flavorsome, and stylish Northern Rhône wines available.

The Clos de Cuminaille is one of the most privileged sites of Saint-Joseph. It's an east-facing, walled, single vineyard on Chavanay's granite soils and it produces one of the most distinctive wines of the appellation each year. When Gaillard bought this three hectare site, he passed on the chance to buy the now renowned La Turque vineyard in Côte-Rôtie, a site that he had helped plant. He simply felt the Clos de Cuminaille was the better site--which gives you an idea of why it produces such special wines. The vines here are now almost 30 years old and a little more new oak (30%) is involved in the élevage. With its archetypal meaty, liquorice-y personality there's a step up in both intensity and complexity here although, again, the prettiness and accessibility of the vintage shines through. It's a delicious and aromatic wine offering fleshy, dark cherry and anise fruit and smoky mineral lift. The vines' cool northern exposition and Gaillard's delicate extraction have paid handsome dividends this year.

Grape / Blend

Syrah

Origin

Rhône, France

Tasting Notes

Chocolate, nutmeg type of nose with berries. Med+ body, med acidity, med round tannins. Dry palate with high mineral salty stones and cherries joining cassis. Strong and long finish is also full with both nose and palate flavors.

93 points, Ian Blackburn -    o not miss this wine... if you like RHONE.. if you like classics... if you like wine... this is for you.  "Syrah translated by a master producer threw the lens of St. Joseph.  Rich classic notes of mocha, anise, bacon fat, pepper - sensational mouthfeel and balance that keeps you coming back for more.  Color 14, Aroma 23, Body 23, Overall 33 = 93 

91 - CT 

 

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Take 5% Off Your First Order!

Join the Merchant of Wine email list to receive a special first order discount. Discount applies to select wines.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer. By clicking enter, you are verifying that you are 21+ years old and old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart