跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Lokoya,豪厄尔山赤霞珠,加利福尼亚州,2014 年

正常价格 $459.95 销售价格 $499.00
保存$39.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

库酒:这种酒储存在我们的库中。

葡萄酒概述
Lokoya 成立于 1995 年,汇集了来自纳帕谷四个最著名的山区产区的四种不同的赤霞珠葡萄酒:维德山 (Mount Veeder)、豪厄尔山 (Howell Mountain)、斯普林山 (Spring Mountain) 和钻石山 (Diamond Mountain)。这些限量生产的葡萄酒采用 100% 赤霞珠酿制,采用天然酵母发酵,装瓶时未经过提炼和过滤,呈现出最纯粹的产地风味。

赤霞珠作为镜头,场地作为传送带——四种葡萄酒的葡萄品种和酿酒工艺保持一致,使葡萄园场地的气候、土壤和阳光都在玻璃中得到充分体现。

由于场地海拔较高,葡萄园需要持续关注。对每个年份葡萄园轨迹的深刻理解源自酿酒师 Christopher Carpenter 多年的专业知识。在葡萄园和酒窖中,干预都保持在最低限度,让水果尽可能自然和雄辩地表达自己。

    葡萄/混酿
    赤霞珠

    起源
    豪厄尔山,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州

    酿酒师的品酒笔记
    葡萄园海拔 1,825 英尺,高于雾线,气温凉爽但适中,尤其适合赤霞珠生长,需要更长的成熟时间。葡萄藤沐浴在微风和阳光下,周围环绕着黄松林。贫瘠、排水快的土壤迫使葡萄藤奋力挣扎,结出的小葡萄具有浓郁、浓缩的风味,并带有标志性的矿物质味和泥土味。

    99 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
    产自豪威尔山 WS Keyes 葡萄园的微风土,2014 年豪威尔山赤霞珠 (Cabernet Sauvignon Howell Mountain) 力求完美。其令人难以置信的不透明颜色伴随着铅笔屑、桑葚、黑莓和深色覆盆子的味道,还有一些背景橡木和矿物质的味道,以及浓郁、多维风格的深刻丰富性。它已经非常成熟、性感,具有郁郁葱葱和性感的质感。洛科亚 (Lokoya) 是纳帕谷赤霞珠葡萄酒界顶级、特殊、稀有的超级明星之一。很难相信 2000 年是在 Lokoya 工作的酿酒师 Chris Carpenter 的第一个年份。他从纳帕的不同山区酿造了一系列世界级、真正美妙的葡萄酒。 2014 年,Lokoya 有四种特酿,分别代表四个不同的山区——西北部的钻石山、圣赫勒拿镇后面的斯普林山、瓦卡山脉东侧的豪厄尔山以及奥克维尔西南部的维德山。这些葡萄酒的产量从 Spring Mountain 的 509 箱到 Mt. Veeder 的 1,460 箱不等。它们价格昂贵,但总体上符合您购买波尔多一级优质葡萄酒的预期价格,而波尔多是它们在质量上具有竞争力的地方。这些葡萄酒均为 100% 赤霞珠葡萄酒,在未经过滤装瓶之前在 89% 至 100% 新法国橡木桶中陈酿。 2014 年代的重量有所增加,这反映在。

    98 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
    2014 年份的豪威尔山赤霞珠 (Cabernet Sauvignon Howell Mountain) 酒体令人惊叹不已,简直就像从玻璃杯里跳出来一样。黑醋栗、黑醋栗酒、月桂叶、焦土、石墨和春花之吻的细微差别让位于强劲、浓缩而空灵的 2014 年葡萄酒,在味蕾上滑过。它是克里斯酿造的结构更加单宁的葡萄酒之一,确实需要 3-4 年或窖藏才能发光,但它会完美地进化。

    93 分 - 葡萄酒
    2014 年豪厄尔山赤霞珠葡萄酒融入了石墨、腌肉、黑醋栗奶油、烟熏和甘草的精华。油腻而深沉,但果味中带有令人着迷的豪厄尔山单宁,2014 年的葡萄酒有很多优点。读者应该计划将 2014 年的葡萄酒窖藏至少几年。豪厄尔(Howell)比该系列中的其他一些葡萄酒有所进步。这款酒的所有水果均来自凯斯

    产品规格:750ml

    已添加到购物车

Lokoya, Howell Mountain Cabernet Sauvignon, California, 2014 through Merchant of Wine.

Lokoya, Howell Mountain Cabernet Sauvignon, California, 2014

Regular price $459.95 Sale price $499.00

Unit price per 

only 3 left in stock

Overview of the Wine
Established in 1995, Lokoya is a collection of four distinct Cabernet Sauvignons from four of Napa Valley’s most celebrated mountain appellations: Mount Veeder, Howell Mountain, Spring Mountain and Diamond Mountain. These limited-production wines are 100% Cabernet Sauvignon, fermented with native yeast, and bottled unfined and unfiltered, resulting in the purest expression of place.

Cabernet Sauvignon as lens, site as conveyor—the grape variety and winemaking for the four wines remain consistent, allowing the vineyard sites to shine with the climate, soils and sunlight all fully expressed in the glass.

Given the high elevation of the sites, the vineyards demand constant attention. The deep understanding of the vineyard trajectory in each vintage comes from Winemaker Christopher Carpenter’s years of expertise. Intervention is kept to a minimum both in the vineyard and in the cellar, leaving the fruit to express itself as naturally and eloquently as possible.

    Grape / Blend
    Cabernet Sauvignon 

    Origin
    Howell Mountain, Napa Valley, California

    Winemaker's Tasting Notes
    The vineyard sits at 1,825 feet, high above the fog line, where temperatures are cool but moderate, and Cabernet Sauvignon in particular thrives with extra time to ripen. The vines bask in a steady breeze and sunlight, surrounded by a forest of ponderosa pine. Lean, quick-draining soils force the vines to struggle, yielding small grapes that possess deep, concentrated flavor with a signature minerality and earthy undertone.

    99 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
    From the micro-terroir of the W. S. Keyes Vineyard on Howell Mountain, the 2014 Cabernet Sauvignon Howell Mountain is pushing perfection. Its incredibly opaque color is followed by notes of lead pencil shavings, mulberry, blackberry and dark raspberry fruit, some background oak and minerality, and profound richness in a full-bodied, multi-dimensional style. It is gorgeously ripe, and sexy already, with a lush and voluptuous texture. One of the top-of-the-charts, special, rare superstars of the Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon wine scene is Lokoya. It’s hard to believe that 2000 was the first vintage for winemaker Chris Carpenter working at Lokoya. He has had a succession of world-class, truly magnificent wines from different mountain sites in Napa. There are four cuvées from Lokoya in 2014, representing four separate mountain sites – Diamond Mountain in the northwest, Spring Mountain behind the town of St. Helena, Howell Mountain on the eastside in the Vaca Mountains, and Mt. Veeder southwest of Oakville. Production of these wines ranges from a low of 509 cases for the Spring Mountain to 1,460 for the Mt. Veeder. They’re expensive, but generally in line with what you would expect to pay for a great first-growth from Bordeaux, which is where they compete qualitatively. These wines are all 100% Cabernet Sauvignon and are aged in 89 to 100% new French oak prior to being bottled unfiltered. The 2014s have put on weight and that’s reflected in.

    98 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
    The 2014 Cabernet Sauvignon Howell Mountain is flat-out sensational and literally jumps out of the glass. Blackcurrants, crème de cassis, bay leaf, scorched earth, graphite and kiss of spring flower nuances give way to a powerful, concentrated, yet ethereal 2014 that glides across the palate. It's one of the more structured, tannic wines from Chris and really need 3-4 years or cellaring to shine, but it's going to evolve beautifully.

    93 Points - Vinous
    The 2014 Cabernet Sauvignon Howell Mountain is laced with the essence of graphite, cured meats, crème de cassis, smoke and licorice. Unctuous and deep, but with grippy Howell Mountain tannins underpinning the fruit, the 2014 has a lot going for it. Readers should plan on cellaring the 2014 for at least a few years. The Howell is a step up from some of the other wines in this range. All of the fruit for this wine came from Keyes 

    Product size: 750ml

    Close (esc)

    Shipping wine in hot weather?

    Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

    Add hot weather shipping items

    Age verification

    Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

    Search

    Added to cart