跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Le Ragnaie, Vigna Vecchia, Rosso di Montalcino, 托斯卡纳, 意大利, 2014

正常价格 $64.95 销售价格 $80.00
保存$15.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

概述 葡萄酒
Le Ragnaie 以其优雅、风土驱动的葡萄酒而闻名,在这个托斯卡纳强国类别中脱颖而出。业主兼酿酒师 Riccardo Campinoti 于 2002 年收购了该庄园,并将庄园扩大到 28 公顷,涵盖蒙塔尔奇诺内的三个不同地块。 Le Ragnaie 和 Petroso 地块均以蒙塔尔奇诺村为中心,分别拥有该地区海拔最高的葡萄园和最古老的酿酒历史。此外,La Fornace Loreto 和 La Cava 葡萄园位于蒙塔尔奇诺南部的 Castelnuovo dell'Abate 内,毗邻标志性的 Poggio di Sotto。

Le Ragnaie 采用桑娇维塞格罗索 (Sangiovese Grosso) 酿造复杂、传统的葡萄酒,里卡多 (Riccardo) 的葡萄酒则通过在蒙塔尔奇诺 (Montalcino) 海拔最高的葡萄园中种植而展现出优雅和精致。所有四种布鲁内罗葡萄酒均在不添加特定酵母的混凝土中发酵,然后在大型斯拉沃尼亚橡木桶中浸泡长达 90 天和三年。所有葡萄酒均在葡萄园和酒窖中未经过滤装瓶并经过有机认证。

当被问及他的酿酒过程时,里卡多坚定地将自己描述为传统主义者。他相信长时间的陈酿、轻柔的酿酒、优雅的单宁提取、精致的浓缩和在大型斯拉沃尼亚橡木桶中的陈酿。他密切关注产量,以免酿造出粗暴的葡萄酒,从而充分体现每个产地的风土条件。

“关键是平衡。您希望在酒精度、酸度、结构和细腻度之间取得良好的平衡。我认为,对于桑娇维塞来说,用小桶来获得这个有点困难。在我看来,桑娇维塞需要缓慢陈酿,通过多孔的橡木板接触适量的氧气,同时在木桶中陈酿,同时也需要适量的橡木。新木桶,尤其是小型新木桶,会给葡萄酒带来大量的橡木味。关于这棵橡树几年后是否会溶解存在争议。我认为不是。我认为葡萄酒装瓶后,它的含量总是会增加一些。而且单宁有点涩。” – 里卡多·坎皮诺蒂

葡萄/混酿
100% 桑娇维塞

起源
意大利托斯卡纳

品酒笔记
鼻子里有迷人的香气。深色浆果、干叶、杜松子、麝香和烟丝的香气。包袋的皮革增加了整体的复杂性。

口感非常愉悦。硬度极佳,单宁和酸度均名列前茅。然而,多元醇所表现出的奶油味和酒精含量的热量足以支撑一口。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Le Ragnaie, Vigna Vecchia, Rosso di Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, 2014 through Merchant of Wine.

Le Ragnaie, Vigna Vecchia, Rosso di Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, 2014

Regular price $64.95 Sale price $80.00

Unit price per 

Overview The Wine
Le Ragnaie is known for its elegant, terroir-driven wines that stand out in this Tuscan powerhouse category. The owner and winemaker, Riccardo Campinoti, acquired the property in 2002 and has expanded the estate to include 28 hectares covering three distinct parcels within Montalcino. The parcels Le Ragnaie and Petroso both are centered around the village of Montalcino and have the region’s highest elevation vineyards and oldest winemaking history, respectively. Additionally, the vineyards La Fornace Loreto and La Cava lie in the southern portion of Montalcino within Castelnuovo dell’Abate, adjacent to the iconic Poggio di Sotto. 

Le Ragnaie makes complex, traditional wines from Sangiovese Grosso, Riccardo’s wines exhibit elegance and finesse from by farming some of the highest altitude vineyards in Montalcino. All four Brunello wines are fermented in concrete without selected yeast followed by a long maceration up to 90 days and three years in large Slavonian oak botti. All wines are bottled unfiltered and certified organic in the vineyards and cellar. 

When asked about his winemaking, Riccardo describes himself firmly as a Traditionalist. He believes in long maturations, light-handed winemaking, elegant tannin extraction, refined concentration and aging in large Slavonian oak barrels. He pays close attention to yields so as to not create heavy handed wines, allowing the terroir of each site to be fully expressed. 

“The key is balance. You want to have a good balance between alcohol, acidity, structure, and finesse. I think, for Sangiovese, it's a little bit more difficult to obtain this with small barrels. I think Sangiovese, in my opinion, needs to age slowly with the right amount of exposure to oxygen via the oak staves which are porous, whilst aging in the barrel, and also the right amount of oak. New barrels, especially small new barrels, give off a lot of oak to the wine. There was a debate about whether this oak would dissolve after a few years. I think it doesn't. I think its always a bit more present in the wines once they are bottled. And also the tannins are a bit more astringent.” – Riccardo Campinoti 

Grape / Blend 
100% Sangiovese

Origin
Tuscany, Italy 

Tasting Notes
The nose has intriguing aromas. Of dark berries, dry leaves and juniper berries, musk and pipe tobacco. The leather of the bags adds complexity to the whole.

On the palate it is very pleasant. Equipped with excellent hardness, with tannins and acidity to head the ranks. Yet the creaminess expressed by the poly alcohols and the heat of the alcohol content adequately support the sip.

Product size: 750ml
Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart