跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Emidio Pepe,阿布鲁佐蒙特普齐亚诺,意大利,2012 年

正常价格 $189.95 销售价格 $200.00
保存$10.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
这个庄园好得令人难以置信。这里的葡萄酒是意大利最好的,红葡萄酒 在我看来,名人和白人一样优秀,随着年龄的增长也同样美丽。生产它们的家族非常迷人,从 Emidio 本人(优雅的平顶帽和红色毛衣背心)到他可爱、热情的孙女 Chiara(负责出口市场),已经有三代人了,更不要忘记 Emidio 的女儿 Daniela 和 Sofia,她们现在经营着酒庄;自 1964 年第一个年份开始,这些葡萄酒就一直采用传统技术自然种植和酿造,这也许是意大利最古老、最纯正的“天然葡萄酒”,而且一点也不时髦。它太完美了,是旧世界葡萄栽培中所有美好事物的缩影;这一切都是真实的。我有没有提到这些葡萄酒令人惊叹? Pepe 家族有一个巨大的陈年酒窖,里面储存着大量的陈年葡萄酒,这些葡萄酒是由 Emidio 的妻子 Rosa 进行倒酒的,因此您可以订购旧瓶 Pepe 葡萄酒,因为您知道它们是正品,并且保存完好。 。荒谬的。

酿酒工艺完全是复古的,一百年来没有任何改变。葡萄园种植的植物是从自己最古老的葡萄园中大量选择的,而不是克隆的,并采用生物动力法种植。

葡萄/混酿
蒙特普尔恰诺

起源
意大利达布鲁佐

品酒笔记
年轻时呈深红黑色,具有生肉、黑色水果(包括黑醋栗)、昂贵皮革、培根、墨水和干橄榄的香气和味道;一款大而浓郁的葡萄酒,但不苦也不酒精,对于如此浓郁的葡萄酒来说,在大多数年份中都出奇地新鲜。较老的瓶子呈冬宫般的砖红色,带有浆果、烤肉、森林地面、干橙皮等的香气和味道,质感极其优雅。我对美酒的定义是它是难以形容的,我无法用言语来形容。意大利最好的陈酿红葡萄酒之一。

94 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
黑李子和樱桃果香浓郁而浓郁,新鲜牛至、百里香和野花的香气扑鼻而来。这家位于泰拉莫省的标志性庄园酒庄是该地区生物动力法的领导者之一,转化为这款酒中水果的纯度和平衡。肉质而紧致的李子和黑樱桃的味道由精致的单宁和新鲜的酸度所衬托,更多的香草在余味中增添了余韵。现在很有趣,但可能会持续到 2028 年。

92 分 - 葡萄酒
2012 年份阿布鲁佐蒙特普尔恰诺旧葡萄酒具有烟熏、肉味和浓郁的深色水果风味。从头到尾都散发着黑醋栗、野生灌木草本植物、白胡椒和烟草的香气。入口柔顺,感觉几乎脆弱,神经酸度和年轻单宁的触感混合,让口感保持着令人痛苦的年轻气息。浓浓的酸味林地浆果和美味香料从 2012 年份酒的庞大结构下涌出,但只有时间才能证明它们是否会成功,就像今天一样,这一切都需要努力。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Emidio Pepe, Montepulciano, D'Abruzzo, Italy, 2012 through Merchant of Wine.

Emidio Pepe, Montepulciano d'Abruzzo, Italy, 2012

Regular price $174.95 Sale price $180.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
This estate is too good to be true. The wines are amongst the best in Italy, the reds famous and the whites, in my view, just as good, and equally beautiful with age; the family that produces them is charming, three generations from Emidio himself (elegant in flat cap and red sweater vest) to his lovely, enthusiastic grand-daughter Chiara, who handles export markets, not to forget Emidio’s daughters Daniela and Sofia, who now run the winery; and the wines have been grown naturally and vinified using traditional techniques since the first vintage in 1964, perhaps the oldest and most genuine ‘natural wines’ in Italy, and not a hipster in sight. It’s just too perfect, the epitome of all good things in Old World viticulture; and it’s all real. Did I mention that the wines are breathtaking? And the Pepe family have a huge aging cellar where they keep large stocks of old wines, which are decanted to order by Emidio’s wife Rosa, so you can order old bottles of Pepe knowing that they’re genuine and that they’ve been stored perfectly. Ridiculous. 

The winemaking is a complete throwback, nothing changed in a hundred years. The vineyards are planted using plants from massal selection of their own oldest vineyards, not clones, and are farmed biodynamically.

Grape / Blend
Montepulciano

Origin
d'Abruzzo, Italy

Tasting Notes
Very deep red-black when young, with aromas and flavors of raw meat, black fruit (including blackcurrant), expensive leather, hints of bacon, ink, and dry-cured olive; a big, beefy wine but not bitter or alcoholic, surprisingly fresh in most vintages for such a substantial wine. Older bottles shade to Hermitage-like brickish red with aromas and flavors of berries, roast meat, forest-floor, dried orange-peel, and many others, with superb elegant texture. My definition of fine wine is that it’s indescribable, and words fail me here. One of Italy’s best aged reds. 

94 Points - Wine Enthusiast 
There's depth and richness to the dark plum and cherry fruit on the nose, with heaps of fresh oregano, thyme and field flowers chiming in. This iconic estate winery located in the province of Teramo is one of the leaders of biodynamics in the region, which translates to the purity and balance of the fruit in this wine. Fleshy yet taut plum and dark cherry flavors are framed by polished tannins and fresh acidity, with more herbs chiming in on the lingering finish. It's enjoyable now but could hold well through 2028.

92 Points - Vinous
The 2012 Montepulciano d’Abruzzo Vecchie Vigne is smoky, meaty and packed full of dark fruit intensity. Notes of black currant, wild brush herbs, white pepper and tobacco can be found from start to finish. It’s soft upon entry and almost fragile in feel, with a tactile mix of nervous acidity and grippy young tannins that keep the expression achingly youthful. There are depths of tart woodland berries and savory spices fighting to surface from beneath the 2012’s hulking structure, yet only time will tell if they’ll ever succeed, as today, this is all elbows and knees.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart