跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Col D'Orcia Brunello di Montalcino,意大利托斯卡纳,2004 年

正常价格 $67.95 销售价格 $99.00
保存$31.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
作为蒙塔奇诺最初的酒庄之一,现在是托斯卡纳最大的经过认证的有机酒庄,奥尔恰山庄是布鲁内罗蒙塔奇诺的领导者,帮助定义和推广意大利最负盛名的葡萄酒产区之一。传统、诚信和可持续发展是酒庄的支柱,其经典风格的葡萄酒享誉世界各地。

该庄园位于托斯卡纳锡耶纳省中世纪山顶村庄蒙塔尔奇诺的郊区,拥有丰富的酿酒历史,其酿酒历史可以追溯到 1700 年代。 1973 年,Cinzano 家族购买了该庄园,显着增加了葡萄园的持有量。他们现在是蒙塔尔奇诺布鲁内罗葡萄园的第三大所有者。 Col d'Orcia 自豪地被定义为“有机岛屿”,致力于维护其运营所在的自然环境,并多年来一直采用有机农业实践。整个庄园包括葡萄园、花园、橄榄园、烟草和麦田,全部采用有机农业耕作方式。 2010年,该庄园通过了有机农业认证,目前是托斯卡纳地区最大的经过认证的有机葡萄酒生产农场。

该庄园的名字翻译为“俯瞰奥尔恰河的山丘”,因为它位于奥尔恰河和科莱圣安杰洛之间起伏的山丘上。在这里,朝南的方向为葡萄藤提供了充足的阳光照射,由石灰石和泥灰岩组成的葡萄园土壤有利于自然灌溉。该庄园海拔约 1500 英尺,背靠阿米亚塔山(5,700 英尺),地理位置优越,有助于保护该庄园免受洪水和冰雹的影响。这里属于典型的地中海气候,来自 21 英里外第勒尼安海岸的降雨量有限。

该庄园目前由弗朗西斯科·马罗内·辛扎诺伯爵拥有和管理。作为一位精力充沛的环游世界的伯爵,他是他的庄园以及蒙塔尔奇诺地区不知疲倦的大使。在他的领导下,奥尔恰山口的种植面积呈指数级增长,庄园已转变为有机农场。

葡萄/混酿

桑娇维塞

起源

意大利托斯卡纳

酿酒师的品酒笔记

该酒呈深宝石红色。

香气充沛且诱人。橡木的香料增强了李子和紫罗兰的果香。

口感结构极佳,单宁强劲而细腻。具有丰富的复杂性和诱人的细微差别,这是一个伟大年份的典型特征。回味非常愉快。


93 分 - Ian Blackburn(2022 年对 2004 年的回顾)- 2022 年 1 月发布。

现在已经 18 岁了,这款酒仍在歌唱——事实上——第三级复杂性就像一个合唱团现在支持这款经典产品。原酒的特点是成熟的红樱桃——仍然存在,薄荷(布鲁内罗的标志,仍然存在)、矿物质、烟草和甘草,中等酒体的风格,在个性上几乎是“类似波尔多的”——还有这个额外的维度时间的流逝——软化——重新洗牌——以及可爱的优雅展示。单宁随着时间的推移而软化,并与其他核心成分融化在一起以显示出整合性 - 我认为布鲁内罗需要 15 年才能发挥其潜力,这款酒也不例外......我在下面的分数上加了一分,因为这款酒具有不仅经受住了时间的考验,而且还吞噬了它……这是一款优雅、纯净、平衡感极佳的葡萄酒,并随着时间的推移而提升……预计成熟度:2024 年。

92 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者

该庄园的 2004 年 Brunello di Montalcino 葡萄酒以其清澈、优雅和精准而华丽。酒体中等,这款酒展现出成熟的红樱桃、薄荷、矿物质、烟草和甘草的味道,酒体紧致,酒体中等。如今,布鲁内罗葡萄酒的缠绕相当紧密,但一旦单宁稍微软化,它应该会变得很美。这是一款优雅、纯净和完美平衡的葡萄酒。预计成熟度:2012-2024年。

92 分 - 葡萄酒与烈酒

在这款酒的深色香草和玫瑰香味下,有一些最初的减弱,需要空气来缓和。除此之外,还有一种清新、令人垂涎的葡萄酒,带有柔和的单宁和浓郁的黑色水果味——直到你稍后再回来时,单宁似乎很强劲,果香也更柔和。无论哪种方式,纹理编织将葡萄酒融合成一个和谐的整体,需要陈年才能展现其最佳状态。窖藏四年或更久。

91 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林

喜欢新鲜蘑菇、干黑果和雪松的香气,这些香气贯穿整个酒体,单宁柔滑,余味浓郁。酸度有点刺激,但非常具有布鲁内罗的特色。没有理由等待。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Col D'Orcia Brunello di Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, 2004 (CERTIFIED ORGANIC)

Col D'Orcia Brunello di Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, 2004 (CERTIFIED ORGANIC) - Merchant of Wine

Regular price $64.95 Sale price $110.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine

As one of the original estates of Montalcino and now the largest certified organic estate in Tuscany, Col d’Orcia is a leader in Brunello di Montalcino, helping to define and promote one of Italy’s most prestigious wine regions. Tradition, integrity and sustainability are the pillars of the estate, whose classic style wines are celebrated all over the world.

Situated on the outskirts of the medieval hilltop village of Montalcino in Tuscany’s Siena province, the estate has a rich winemaking history that dates back to the 1700s. In 1973, the estate was purchased by the Cinzano family, who markedly increased the vineyard holdings. They are now the third largest owner of Brunello vineyards in Montalcino. Proudly defined as an ‘organic island,’ Col d’Orcia is committed to maintaining the natural environment in which it operates and has, for many years, employed organic farming practices. The entire estate includes vineyards, gardens, olive groves, tobacco and wheat fields, which are all farmed following exclusively organic agricultural practices. In 2010, the estate underwent the organic farming certification process and is now the largest certified organic wine producing farm in all of Tuscany.

The estate’ name translates to “the hill overlooking the Orcia River,” due to its position in the undulating hills between the Orcia River and Sant’Angelo in Colle. Here, southern orientations provide vines with abundant exposure to sunshine and vineyard soils comprised of limestone and marl facilitate natural irrigation. Located at about 1500 feet above sea level, the estate is favorably positioned against Mount Amiata (5,700 feet) which helps shield the property from floods and hail. The climate is typically Mediterranean, with limited rainfall coming in from the Tyrrhenian coast, 21 miles away.

The estate is currently owned and managed by Count Francesco Marone Cinzano. A world traveler with boundless energy, the Count is a tireless ambassador for his estate as well as the Montalcino region. Under his leadership, plantings have expanded exponentially at Col d’Orcia and the estate has been transformed into an organic farm.

Grape / Blend

Sangiovese

Origin

Tuscany, Italy

Winemaker's Tasting Notes

The wine has a deep ruby red color.

Ample and inviting on the nose. The spices of the oak enhance the varietal fruit of plum and violet.

Excellent structure on the palate, with powerful but delicate tannins. Rich in complex and inviting nuances typical of a great vintage. Very pleasant aftertaste.


92 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate

The estate's 2004 Brunello di Montalcino is gorgeous for its clarity, elegance and precision. Medium in body, the wine reveals ripe red cherries, mint, minerals, tobacco and licorice in a taut, medium-bodied style. Today the Brunello is fairly tightly wound, but it should be a beauty once the tannins soften somewhat. This is a wine of grace, purity and superb balance. Anticipated maturity: 2012-2024.

92 Points - Wine & Spirits

Under this wine's scents of dark herbs and roses, there's some initial reduction that needs air to relent. Beyond that lies a fresh and mouthwatering wine, with gentle tannins and potent black fruit—until you come back later, when the tannins seem potent and the fruit more accommodating. Either way, the textural weave melds the wine into a harmonious whole, needing age to show its best. To cellar four years or more.

91 Points - James Suckling

Love the fresh mushroom, dried dark fruits and cedar aromas that follow through to a full body, with silky tannins and a tangy finish. The acidity is a little aggressive but it's very Brunello in character. No reason to wait.

 

Product Size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now