跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

教皇城堡,克莱门特布兰克,佩萨克-雷奥良,2016 年

正常价格 $199.95 销售价格 $225.00
保存$25.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
克莱蒙教皇城堡 (Chateau Pape Clément) 的名字来源于其最杰出的主人。伯特兰·德·戈特 (Bertrand de Goth) 出生于 1264 年,31 岁时成为比利牛斯山脉康明日 (Comminges) 的主教。 1299 年,他成为波尔多大主教。

随后,他收到了位于佩萨克的拉莫特葡萄园作为礼物。出于对葡萄藤的热情,他不断亲自参与按照最现代、最合理的实践装备、组织和管理该领域的工作。然而,1305 年 6 月 5 日,红衣主教们在佩鲁兹召开了一次秘密会议,任命他接替教皇本笃十一世,后者在位仅 11 个月就过早去世。贝特朗·德·哥特改名为克莱门特五世。

在腓力四世的支持下,他于 1309 年决定将教皇法庭迁往阿维尼翁,从而与罗马及其势力之争决裂。在同一时期,他的责任重大,导致他放弃了自己的财产,将其交给了波尔多大主教。从此以后,这座葡萄园就以这位开明的教皇的名字为后人所熟知。

葡萄/混酿
55% 长相思、45% 赛美蓉

起源
佩萨克-雷奥良, 波尔多, 法国

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这款美酒的香气充满了蜜露、蜂蜜、鲜花、蜜饯柠檬和甜美热带水果的香气。这是一款美丽而复杂的葡萄酒,与佩萨克雷奥良产区的经典波尔多白葡萄酒和谐地融为一体。

98 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
在该年份的白葡萄酒中,2016 年教皇克莱门特白葡萄酒是最浓缩、最深沉、酒体最饱满的白葡萄酒之一,具有类似红酒的结构,与白葡萄柚、迈耶柠檬、碎石和奇花异草。由 50% 长相思、36% 赛美蓉、9% 灰苏维翁和 5% 密斯卡岱混合而成,全部产自深厚的砾石土壤,并在 55% 新法国橡木中酿造,这种质感令人难以置信、纯净、平衡的白葡萄酒需要陈酿 3-4 年瓶龄可保存二十年或更长时间。

95 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
纯色四方形白葡萄酒,带有柠檬皮和苹果干的味道。梨子也是。饱满而致密,具有层次感和酚类特征。红酒质地为白色。一种是为了衰老。

94 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
虽然存在草药风味,但这款酒更多的是郁郁葱葱的黄色水果、木质和香料的味道。质地丰润、酒体饱满,赋予葡萄酒宽敞的口感和清脆的口感。

94 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
2016 年教皇克莱门特白葡萄酒由 55% 长相思和 45% 赛美蓉混合而成,9 月 12 日至 27 日期间每公顷产量为 45 百升。它有一种相当低调的花香,一开始是石质的,有点遥远,但随后开始是酸橙花、猕猴桃和淡淡的石灰石的味道。入口口感清新,长相思推动着克莱门特教皇葡萄酒的发展,也许风格上不像以前的年份那么华丽和粘稠,但我欣赏这里的紧致和轮廓,持久而略带咸味的余味。这太棒了。

91 分 - Decanter
橡木仍然是克莱门特教皇白葡萄酒故事的重要组成部分,但变化在于引入了各种桶尺寸和产地,包括勃艮第桶的增加。他们明智地保留了标志性的圆润,柑橘指出,克莱门特教皇的长期粉丝将会寻找,但与红葡萄酒一样,整体感觉比以前的一些年份更加精致,芳香。说实话,2016 年并不是一个容易让人回味的年份,因为缺乏最佳年份所具有的那种扣人心弦的矿物质味,中段口感会感觉有些空洞。但他们推出了一款极其成功的葡萄酒,玫瑰和金银花的味道为柔和的柑橘风味增添了层次的复杂性。令人愉快的。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Château Pape, Clement Blanc, Pessac-Leognan, 2016 through Merchant of Wine

Château Pape, Clement Blanc, Pessac-Leognan, 2016

Regular price $208.00 Sale price $240.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Chateau Pape Clément owes its name to its most illustrious owner. A man of the cloth born in 1264, Bertrand de Goth became Bishop of Comminges, in the Pyrenees Mountains, at the age of 31; he later became Archbishop of Bordeaux in 1299.

He then received as a gift the property in Pessac, the Vineyard de La Mothe. Taken by a passion for the vine, he continually took part personally in equipping, organizing and managing the domain in accordance with the most modern and rational practices. Nevertheless, on 5 June 1305 the cardinals met in a conclave in Pérouse and appointed him to succeed Pope Benedict XI, who had passed away prematurely after only eleven months of reign. Bertrand de Goth took the name of Clement V.

Supported by Philip IV, it was he who decided in 1309 to move the papal court to Avignon, thus breaking with Rome and its battles of influence. During this same period, the weight of his responsibilities led him to relinquish his property, giving it to the Archbishop of Bordeaux. Henceforward, the vineyard was to be known to posterity under the name of this enlightened pope.

Grape / Blend
55% Sauvignon Blanc, 45% Semillon

Origin
Pessac-Leognan, Bordeaux, France

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This great wine has a nose that pops with notes of honeydew, honey, flowers, candied lemon, and sweet tropical fruit on the palate. It is a beautiful and complex wine with the harmonious expression of a classic white Bordeaux wine from the Pessac leognan appellation.

98 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
Among the whites of the vintage, the 2016 Château Pape Clément Blanc is one of the most concentrated, deep, and full-bodied whites out there, offering up a red wine-like structure to go with beautiful notes of white grapefruit, Meyer lemon, crushed rocks, and exotic flowers. A blend of 50% Sauvignon Blanc, 36% Sémillon, 9% Sauvignon Gris, and 5% Muscadelle, all from deep gravelly soils and brought up in 55% new French oak, this incredibly textured, pure, balanced white needs 3-4 years of bottle age and will keep for two decades or more.

95 Points - James Suckling
A solid and four-square white with lemon-rind and dried-apple character. Pears, too. Full and dense with layers of fruit and phenolic character. Red wine texture in a white. One for aging.

94 Points - Wine Enthusiast
While herbal flavors are present, this wine is more about lush yellow fruits layered with wood and spice. The texture is generous and full-bodied, giving the wine spaciousness as well as a crisp texture.

94 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
The 2016 Pape Clement Blanc is a blend of 55% Sauvignon Blanc and 45% Sémillon that was cropped at 45 hectoliters per hectare between 12-27 September. It has quite an understated bouquet, stony and a little distant at first but then opening up with lime flower, kiwi fruit and a touch of limestone. The palate is fresh on the entry, the Sauvignon Blanc driving this Pape Clement along, perhaps less flamboyant and viscous in style than previous vintages, but I appreciate the tautness and delineation here, the persistent and slightly saline finish. This is excellent.

91 Points - Decanter
Oak is still a big part of the story with Pape Clément's white wine, but the change comes in the introduction of a variety of barrel sizes and origins, including an increase in Burgundian barrels. They have wisely kept the signature round, citrus notes that long term fans of Pape Clément will be looking for, but as with the reds the overall feel is of a more sculpted, fragrant wine than in some previous vintages. To be honest, 2016 was not an easy vintage to dial things back, as the mid-palate can feel a touch hollow due to lacking the gripping minerality of the best vintages. But they have delivered an extremely successful wine, with rose and honeysuckle touches adding layers of complexity to the soft citrus flavours. Enjoyable.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart