跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

蒙特莱娜酒庄霞多丽,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州,2019 年

正常价格 $68.95 销售价格 $75.00
保存$6.05

结账时计算运费

有存货

葡萄酒概述

蒙特莱纳城堡的历史是纳帕谷和加利福尼亚州最悠久、最传奇的历史之一。该酒庄由一位参议员兼旧金山企业家于 1882 年世纪之交在卡利斯托加北部创立,是该州最大的酒庄之一。禁酒令结束了蒙特莱纳的酿酒业,下一个重要时代开始于 1968 年,吉姆·巴雷特 (Jim Barrett) 购买了该庄园。吉姆爱上了这片独特的土地,这里拥有复杂的土壤、斜坡以及野生动物和动物的生物多样性。他梦想酿造出波尔多一级酒庄水平的葡萄酒,并开始重新种植葡萄园,为酒庄配备现代化设备,并研究最高质量水平的农业和酿酒所需的流程。

1976 年,蒙特莱纳酒庄 (Chateau Montelena) 将加州推向了葡萄酒世界的前沿。那一年,法国葡萄酒和食品界的名人齐聚巴黎洲际酒店,参加盛大的品酒会。四种勃艮第白葡萄酒与六种加州霞多丽葡萄酒进行了品尝。当计分完毕后,法国评委们确信排名第一的白葡萄酒就是他们自己的。事实上,它就是蒙特莱纳酒庄 (Chateau Montelena) 1973 年的霞多丽 (Chardonnay),其评分高于所有其他葡萄酒。乔治·泰伯 (George Taber) 所著的《巴黎的审判》一书以及 2008 年的故事片《瓶子震撼》中都记录了这一重大事件。

如今,蒙特莱纳酒庄 (Chateau Montelena) 独特的 19 世纪石结构建筑已成为纳帕谷的品质标志,持续生产加州最优质的葡萄酒。吉姆的儿子、酿酒大师博·巴雷特 (Bo Barrett) 现在在酿酒师马特·克拉夫顿 (Matt Crafton) 和葡萄园经理戴夫·维拉 (Dave Vella) 的帮助下经营庄园。

纳帕绿色认证酒庄


葡萄/混酿
霞多丽

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师笔记
我记得当 2019 年第一批霞多丽开始滴入锅中时,我站在压榨机前……心想:哇!即使在早上 6 点的那个阶段——冷果汁从葡萄藤中取出不到 2 小时——很明显,酿造出热情洋溢、浓郁、复杂的葡萄酒的潜力是存​​在的。这种兴奋只持续了不到10秒,就到了上班时间。设想的时间,做出(不可逆转的)决定的时间,以及采取行动的时间。看到潜力,看到我们头脑中的马赛克,是一回事。天生好奇并乐于接受新的、有创意的想法是另一回事。但翻译、执行以及最终实现玻璃中的东西才是最大的挑战,但最终也是最令人欣慰的。

92 分 - 葡萄酒 (2018)
蒙特莱娜酒庄 (Chateau Montelena) 的 2018 年份霞多丽酒明亮而精致,充满柑橘和花香的能量。阻止苹果酸乳酸发酵可保持口味清爽。奥克诺尔 (Oak Knoll) 的这个很酷的地方非常适合蒙特莱纳 (Montelena) 风格。喜欢集中霞多丽的读者会发现很多喜欢的。对于蒙特莱纳霞多丽来说,这是一个特别好的年份。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Skip to content

Chateau Montelena, Chardonnay, Napa Valley, California, 2019

Regular price $68.95 Sale price $75.00

Unit price per 

Vault Wine: This wine is stored in our vault.

Overview of the Wine
Chateau Montelena’s history is one of the deepest and most storied in the Napa Valley and California. Founded just north of Calistoga by a senator and San Francisco entrepreneur in 1882 at the turn of the century, it was one of the largest wineries in the state. Prohibition put an end to Montelena’s winemaking, and the next major era began in 1968, when Jim Barrett purchased the estate. Jim fell in love with this exceptional property, blessed with a complex mix of soils, slopes and biodiversity of wildlife and fauna. He had a dream of creating wine at the level of the great First Growths of Bordeaux, and set about replanting the vineyard, outfitting the winery with modern equipment, and studying the processes necessary for farming and winemaking at the highest quality level.

In 1976 Chateau Montelena put California at the forefront of the wine world. That year a who’s-who of the French wine and food establishment gathered for a grand tasting at the Inter-Continental Hotel in Paris. Four white Burgundies were tasted against six California Chardonnays. When the scores were tallied, the French Judges were convinced that the top-ranking white wine was one of their own. In fact, it was Chateau Montelena’s 1973 Chardonnay, rated above all other wines. This seminal event has been memorialized in the book "The Judgment of Paris," by George Taber, as well as in the 2008 feature film Bottle Shock.

Today Chateau Montelena’s distinct 19th century stone structure stands as a quality icon in Napa Valley, consistently producing some of the finest wines in California. Master Winemaker Bo Barrett, Jim’s son, now runs the estate with the help of Winemaker Matt Crafton and Vineyard Manager Dave Vella.

A Napa Green Certified Winery


Grape / Blend
Chardonnay

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker's Notes
I remember standing at the press as the first squeeze from our first lot of Chardonnay in 2019 began to trickle into the pan…and thinking WOW. Even at 6am and at that stage – cold juice scarcely 2 hours removed from the vine – it was clear that the potential for an effusive, rich, complex wine was there. The excitement lasted scarcely 10 seconds before it was time to get to work; time to envision, time to make (irreversible) decisions, and time to act. Seeing the potential, the mosaic in our minds, is one thing. Being naturally curious and receptive to new, creative ideas is another. But it’s in the translation, the execution, and the eventual realization of what’s finally in the glass that’s the greatest challenge yet ultimately the most gratifying.

92 Points - Vinous (2018)
Chateau Montelena's 2018 Chardonnay is bright and finely sculpted, with terrific energy driving the citrus and floral flavors. Blocking malolactic fermentation keeps the flavors brisk. This cool site in Oak Knoll suits the Montelena style very nicely. Readers who enjoy focused Chardonnays will find plenty to like. This is an especially fine vintage for the Montelena Chardonnay.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Take 5% Off Your First Order!

Join the Merchant of Wine email list to receive a special first order discount.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer. By clicking enter, you are verifying that you are 21+ years old and old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart