跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

基岩,“老藤”仙粉黛,加利福尼亚州 2020

正常价格 $24.95 销售价格 $30.00
保存$5.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
我们采用未接种的发酵,天然苹果酸乳酸,在发酵中使用整个簇,最少的处理,很少或从不精细,避免添加加州常见的东西,如水和酒石酸,并且宁愿不使用橡木而不是廉价橡木。然而,葡萄酒只是自然发酵过程中的一个停止点,发酵过程从新鲜水果开始,到醋结束。葡萄酒的定义是操纵自然过程来创造美味的结果。因此,我们将酿酒视为一门手艺,而最伟大的葡萄酒的核心是艺术、科学和经验的丰富而精致的交织。

从广义上讲,我们所有葡萄酒的核心都是注重理想的成熟度、新鲜度和芳香。我们得天独厚,加州拥有丰富的果味,因此面临的挑战是如何保持我们的葡萄酒的轻快和平衡。我们始终希望能够跨越理智主义和美味之间的鸿沟。

葡萄/混酿
85% 的仙粉黛,其余为佳丽酿、马塔罗、歌海娜和阿利坎特·布谢特,以及奥本、阿布里乌等深奥生物的混合物。

起源
加利福尼亚州北海岸

酿酒师的品酒笔记
我们经常觉得葡萄园的地理多样性使所有额外的驾驶变得合理,而 2020 年的艰辛用大记号笔强调了这一点。尽管不幸的是,由于烟雾暴露,我们损失了一些批次,但我们还是能够利用 Esola、Schmiedt Road、Evangelho、Old Hill、Bedrock、Nervo 等地的强劲年份,制作出 Old Vine Zin 的经典演绎。最大的单一成分来自于 Bedrock 的老藤蔓,其次是 Esola 的芳香、柔和但新鲜的 Schmiedt 以及胡椒味、深色水果的 Nervo Ranch。和往常一样,几乎所有的葡萄酒都是由葡萄园指定葡萄酒的解密桶制成的,因此它的性价比很高。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Bedrock Wine Co., Old Vine Zinfandel, Sonoma, California, 2020 through Merchant of Wine.

Bedrock, "Old Vine" Zinfandel, California 2020 (Special Effort Here)

Regular price $25.95 Sale price $30.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
We embrace uninoculated fermentations, native malolactic, the use of whole clusters in fermentation, minimal handling, rarely or never fine, avoid additions of things common in California like water and tartaric acid, and would rather use no oak than cheap oak. However, wine is merely a stopping off point in the natural progression of fermentations that start with fresh fruit and end in vinegar; wine by definition is a result of manipulating a natural process to create something delicious. As such, we see winemaking as a craft and at the core the greatest wines are a rich and refined interweaving of art, science and experience.

Broadly speaking, at the core of all of our wines is a focus on ideal ripeness, freshness and aromatics. We are abundantly blessed with richness and fruit character in California so the challenge is to retain levity and poise in our wines. At all times we hope we are straddling the divide between intellectualism and deliciousness.

Grape / Blend
85% Zinfandel with the balance a blend of Carignan, Mataro, Grenache, and Alicante Bouschet, along with esoteric creatures like Aubun, Abouriou, and many more.

Origin
North Coast, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
We often feel the geographic diversity of our vineyards rationalizes all the extra driving, and the travails of 2020 underscored this with a big ol’ Sharpie.  Though unfortunately we lost a few lots due to smoke exposure, we were able to lean into the strong vintage at Esola, Schmiedt Road, Evangelho, Old Hill, Bedrock, Nervo, and others to make a classic rendition of Old Vine Zin. The largest single component comes from the old vines at Bedrock, followed by the perfumed goodness of Esola, the softer but fresh Schmiedt, and the peppery, dark-fruited Nervo Ranch.  As usual, almost all of the wine consists of declassified barrels from vineyard-designated wines, so it offers serious bang for the buck.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart