跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

扬希尔谷葡萄园 (Yamhill Valley Vineyards),黑皮诺庄园,威拉米特,俄勒冈州,2015

正常价格 $32.95 销售价格 $50.00
保存$17.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
Yamhill Valley Vineyards 成立于 1983 年,是 McMinnville AVA 最古老的酒庄。

丹尼斯·伯格(Denis Burger)和伊莱恩·麦考尔(Elaine McCall)正在寻找一块种植葡萄的土地,并从头开始学习葡萄种植。八月一个潮湿的周末,他们打开报纸的分类栏目,看到一则广告,上面写着“土地待售,适合种植葡萄”,然后他们就出发了。雨一直下个不停,直到他们从 18 号高速公路转向奥兹维尔路 (Oldsville Road)。当他们转过拐角接近庄园时,一道彩虹出现在他们面前的山坡上。雨停了。他们已经到了。该地点不是他们一直在寻找的地方,而且比业余爱好农场所需的要大得多,但当他们探索扬希尔县的新土地时,他们爱上了这里的景色、山坡、开满野花的小溪在穿过小路的河岸上,他们开始计划建造一个葡萄园。

在 Yamhill Valley 葡萄园,我们重视生态系统和地球的健康。我们是水的保护者,我们理解并尊重我们的水道,我们修改和发展我们的农业实践,以符合我们在环境可持续性方面站在历史正确一边的更大使命。我们很庆幸早在 1983 年就开始种植葡萄园,这意味着我们的葡萄藤生长良好,能够适应旱作农业,这是我们自 2019 年以来一直实行的旱作农业。因为我们不灌溉,所以节省了数千加仑的水每个生长季节。这不仅符合我们的价值观,而且还鼓励我们葡萄藤的弹性和适应能力,从而生产出质量更高的水果和葡萄酒。

可持续的。

葡萄/混酿
黑皮诺

起源
俄勒冈州威拉米特谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这个年份是酿酒师的梦想成真;美丽、成熟的水果酿造出华丽、丰富、柔顺、浓郁的葡萄酒。黑醋栗、烟草和蘑菇的芳香带来茴香、李子、紫罗兰、黑莓果皮和泥土的味道。搭配熏肉和硬奶酪。

91 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
李子、樱桃、蘑菇和香草的香气,带有雪松的味道。酒体中等,单宁柔和,酸度清新。辛辣而充满活力,口感多汁,略带甜味。柔软的表面。现在喝吧。


产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Yamhill Valley Vineyards, Estate Pinot Noir Reserve, Willamette Valley, Oregon, 2015 through Merchant of Wine.

Yamhill Valley Vineyards, Pinot Noir, Estate Reserve, McMinnville, Willamette, Oregon, 2015

Regular price $38.95 Sale price $52.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Established in 1983, Yamhill Valley Vineyards is the oldest winery in the McMinnville AVA.

Denis Burger and Elaine McCall were looking for a piece of property plant grapes and learn about winegrowing from the ground up.  On a wet, August weekend, they opened up the classified section of the newspaper and spotted an ad that read “Land For Sale, Good For Grapes,” and they were off.  The rain continued all the way until they turned off Highway 18 onto Oldsville Road.  As they turned the corner approaching the property, a rainbow appeared over the hillside in front of them.  The rain stopped.  They had arrived.  The site was not where they had been looking and was much larger than what was needed for a hobby farm, but as they explored their new patch of Yamhill County, they fell in love with the views, the hillsides, the little stream with its wildflowers on its bank that ran across the track, and they began making plans for a vineyard.

Here at Yamhill Valley Vineyards, we value the health of our ecosystem and Earth.  We are water protectors, we understand and respect our waterways, we amend and develop our farming practices to be in alignment with our greater mission of being on the right side of history when it comes to environmental sustainability.  We are grateful to have planted our vineyard back in 1983, this means that our vines are well established and makes them receptive to dry farming, something we have been practicing since 2019.  Because we don’t irrigate, we save thousands of gallons of water each growing season.  This is not only in line with our values, but it also encourages resiliency and adaptation in our vines, lending to better quality fruit and wine. 

Sustainable.

Grape / Blend
Pinot Noir

Origin
Willamette Valley, Oregon

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This vintage was a winemaker's dream come true; beautiful, ripe fruit making gorgeous rich, supple, and intense wine. Aromatics of black currant, tobacco, and mushroom lead into notes of fennel, plum, violet, blackberry fruit leather, and earth on the palate. Pair with smoked meats and hard cheeses.

91 Points - James Suckling
Aromas of plum, cherry, mushroom and vanilla with cedar undertones. Medium-bodied with plush tannins and fresh acidity. Spicy and vibrant with juicy, slightly sweet character on the palate. Supple finish. Drink now.


Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart