跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Varnier-Fanniere、Blanc de Blancs、Cuvée Saint Denis、Grand Cru、Brut、香槟、法国、内华达州

正常价格 $84.95 销售价格 $90.00
保存$5.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
Denis Varnier 是该庄园的第三代酿酒师,但 Fanniere 家族(Denis 母亲的家族)的葡萄种植历史可以追溯到 1860 年。虽然庄园面积不大,只有 4 公顷多一点,但 Varnier-Fanniere 的财产却非常丰富。令人印象深刻,平均年龄45岁。

丹尼斯的地产位于白丘北部的三个特级葡萄园村庄。他在克拉芒特拥有的土地与在阿维兹拥有的土地一样多,但在奥瓦里村拥有较小的土地。他的葡萄酒口感精确,富有风土表现力,符合 Avize“石墨”的方向,同时又美味又令人愉悦。它们散发着优雅和挑剔的细节。想要品尝纯正的 Avize 葡萄酒,可以品尝来自单园“Clos de Grand Pere”单一葡萄园 70 年树龄葡萄藤的 Cuvée Saint Denis。

阿维兹 (Avize) 斜坡上全部种植霞多丽 (Chardonnay)。来自陡峭山坡的葡萄可以酿造出更好、更细腻的葡萄酒,但在混酿过程中,来自村庄下方相对平坦的地形的更坚固的葡萄品种也有自己的特色。从本质上讲,阿维兹生产的葡萄酒比克拉芒或勒梅尼尔的香气稍浓的葡萄酒更烈。 。 。 。坚果和烘烤的香气在它的邻居中找不到,更倾向于巧克力、皮革和松露的香气,并且随着年龄的增长而增强。

葡萄/混酿
100% 霞多丽

起源
阿维兹特级园; Vigne du Grand Père, 70年以上的葡萄树,法国香槟

93 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者

Varnier-Fannière 的 NV Brut Grand Cru Cuvée Saint-Denis 2019 年 10 月的除渣继续表现得非常好,散发出成熟柑橘类水果、黄苹果、新鲜杏子、小麦吐司和杏仁糖的香气,随后是酒体饱满、宽广而有力的香气口感优雅、肉质、浓郁。这是一款富有表现力、质感的香槟,体现了品牌风格。

93 分 - 葡萄酒
NV Brut Cuvée Saint Denis 是该系列中的另一款美妙葡萄酒。它出自阿维兹 (Avize) Vigne du Grand Père lieu-dit 的 70 年树龄葡萄藤。果园水果、梨、柠檬油、石墨和碎石构成了这款轮廓分明的白中白葡萄酒,展示了其非凡的血统和个性。该版本是 60% 2015 年和 40% 2014 年的混合物。剂量为每升 10 克。吐出日期:2019 年 10 月 30 日。饮用时间:2020 - 2028

92 分 - 葡萄酒与烈酒
Denis Varnier 在阿维兹 (Avize) 的一个庄园里酿造这款酒,那里的葡萄树已有 65 年的树龄。这款除渣酒是一款集中度极佳的白丘香槟,带有淡淡的蔓越莓和白巧克力的味道,散发着同样苍白、朴实的朴实味道。它具有石灰石中生长的霞多丽的线性、激光般的酸度,专门针对牡蛎。

92 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
尽管标签上没有注明,但这是一款白中白葡萄酒。它转向极度干燥,同时保留了一丝成熟的热带水果的味道,使清脆的矿物质质地更加圆润。它可能会老化数年。

91 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》
这款多汁的香槟带有面包面团和干醋栗的味道,活泼的珠子上带有柿子、蜂蜜和淡淡烟熏的味道。 2013 年 9 月 13 日吐出。现在饮用直至 2019 年。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Varnier-Fanniere, Cuvée Saint Denis Brut, Champagne, France, NV through Merchant of Wine

Varnier-Fanniere, Blanc de Blancs, Cuvée Saint Denis, Grand Cru, Brut, Champagne, France, NV

Regular price $84.95 Sale price $90.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Denis Varnier is only the third generation of winemakers at this estate, but grape growing in the Fannière family (Denis’ mother’s side of the family) dates back to 1860. Although the estate is small at just over 4 hectares, Varnier-Fannière’s holdings are impressive, averaging 45 years in age.

Denis’ holdings are in three grand cru villages in the northern Côte des Blancs. He has as much land in Cramant as he does in Avize, with a smaller holding in the village of Oiry. His wines are precise and terroir expressive, in the direction of Avize “graphite”, while also being delicious and pleasurable. They exude class and fastidious detail. For a taste of absolute Avize, taste the Cuvée Saint Denis hailing from a single-site of 70 year-old vines, from the monocru "Clos de Grand Pere."

The Avize slopes are planted entirely with Chardonnay. The grapes from the steep slopes provide better and more delicate wines, but, in blending, the more robust specimens from the relatively flat terrain lower down in the village hold their own. Essentially, Avize produces rather more powerful wines than the slightly more fragrant ones from Cramant or Le Mesnil. . . . The nutty and roasted aromas are not to be found among its neighbors, leaning more to chocolate, leather, and truffles, and improving with age. 

Grape / Blend
100% Chardonnay

Origin
Avize Grand Cru; Vigne du Grand Père, 70+-year-old vines, Champagne, France

93 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate

The October 2019 disgorgement of Varnier-Fannière's NV Brut Grand Cru Cuvée Saint-Denis continues to show very nicely, revealing aromas of ripe citrus fruit, yellow apple, fresh apricot, wheat toast and marzipan, followed by a full-bodied, broad and powerful palate that's elegantly fleshy and nicely concentrated. It's an expressive, textural Champagne that exemplifies the house style.

93 Points - Vinous
The NV Brut Cuvée Saint Denis is another fabulous wine in this range. It emerges from 70 year-old vines in the Vigne du Grand Père lieu-dit in Avize. Orchard fruit, pear, lemon oil, graphite and crushed rocks build as this chiseled Blanc de Blancs shows off its remarkable pedigree and personality. This release is a blend of 60% 2015 and 40% 2014. Dosage is 10 grams per liter. Disgorged: October 30, 2019. Drinking window: 2020 - 2028

92 Points - Wine & Spirits 
Denis Varnier makes this wine from an estate block in Avize, where the vines are 65 years old. This disgorgement is a beautifully focused Côte des Blancs Champagne, rounded by pale cranberry and white chocolate flavors, severe in its equally pale, earthy austerity. It has the linear, laser-like acidity of chardonnay grown in limestone, targeted at oysters.

92 Points - Wine Enthusiast
Although not indicated on the label, this is a blanc de blancs. It veers toward bone dry, while maintaining just a hint of ripe tropical fruit to round out the crisp, mineral texture. It could age over several years.

91 Points - Wine Spectator
Hints of bread dough and dried currant lace this juicy Champagne, with flavors of persimmon, honey and light smoke on the lively bead. Disgorged September 13, 2013. Drink now through 2019.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart