跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

彼得·迈克尔,L`Esprit des Pavots,骑士谷,加利福尼亚州,2006

正常价格 $144.95 销售价格 $150.00
保存$5.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
1982 年,彼得·迈克尔爵士 (Sir Peter Michael) 和玛格丽特·迈克尔 (Margaret Michael) 夫人在加利福尼亚州索诺玛县骑士谷的圣海伦娜山西壁、占地一平方英里的岩石火山山脊上建造了彼得·迈克尔酒庄 (Peter Michael Winery)。庄园葡萄园坐落在陡峭的山坡上,海拔从 1100 英尺到近 2000 英尺不等。在近 600 英亩的庄园中,只有约 20% 种植葡萄。彼得·迈克尔酒庄 (Peter Michael Winery) 以单一葡萄园和庄园种植的长相思、霞多丽、黑皮诺以及赤霞珠、梅洛和品丽珠的赤霞珠特酿而闻名。彼得迈克尔酒庄始终恪守其在小型山地葡萄园中种植经典葡萄品种的承诺,以便利用经典的酿酒技术生产优质葡萄酒。鉴于该产品的这一契约,只能提供有限的数量。

葡萄/混酿
45% 赤霞珠、28% 梅洛、17% 品丽珠

起源
加利福尼亚州骑士谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
2006 年的 L'Esprit des Pavots 极其丰富而浓郁,展现了 Les Pavots 风土的所有特征:蓝莓、香草豆、甘草、巧克力、雪松和咖啡。年轻葡萄藤的果实为复杂的酒香带来了额外的黑樱桃、草莓、李子和红辣椒的香气。口感浓郁、丰富而集中,单宁丰富、年轻而柔顺,余味悠长。这款酒在释放时果香浓郁,令人愉悦,可以陈酿十年。

91 分 - 斯蒂芬·坦泽
nky红宝石。干樱桃、红醋栗、烟草和麝香香草的复杂香气,带有温和的矿物质气息;闻起来像来自坟墓土壤的圣埃美隆葡萄酒。酒体轻盈,但味道浓郁,具有苦樱桃和红浆果皮的味道,以及甜烟草和黑巧克力的品质。余味中重复出现矿物味,令人印象深刻且持久。

罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
副牌酒是从 Les Pavots 精选出来的,称为 L'Esprit des Pavots。 2006 年 L'Esprit(45% 赤霞珠、28% 梅洛、17% 品丽珠,其余为小维多)口感柔和、圆润、新鲜,带有大量浆果果香、淡淡的香草味和辛辣的余味。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Peter Michael, L`Esprit des Pavots, Knights Valley, California, 2006 through Merchant of Wine.

Peter Michael, L`Esprit des Pavots, Knights Valley, California, 2006

Regular price $144.95 Sale price $150.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
In 1982 Sir Peter and Lady Margaret Michael built the Peter Michael Winery on a square mile of rocky volcanic ridges that form the western face of Mount St. Helena in Knights Valley, Sonoma County, California. The estate vineyards rest on steep hillsides ranging in elevation from 1100 to nearly 2000 feet. Of the nearly 600 estate acres, only about 20% are planted to grapes. Peter Michael Winery is best known for single-vineyard and estate grown Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and a Cabernet Sauvignon cuvee of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Cabernet Franc. The Peter Michael Winery remains true to its commitment to growing classic grape varieties in small mountain vineyards in order to produce great wines using classical winemaking techniques. Given this covenant to the product, only a limited quantity will ever be available. 

Grape / Blend
45% Cabernet Sauvignon, 28% Merlot, 17% Cabernet Franc

Origin
Knights Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
Spectacularly rich and intense, the 2006 L'Esprit des Pavots displays all the features which characterize the Les Pavots terroir: blueberry, vanilla beans, licorice, chocolate, cedar and coffee. The fruit of younger vines brings additional aromas of black cherries, strawberry, plums and red pepper to the complex bouquet. The palate is full-bodied, rich and concentrated, exhibiting abundant, youthful yet supple tannins and a lingering finish. Fruit forward and enjoyable at release, this wine should age well for a decade.

91 Points - Stephen Tanzer
Inky ruby. Complex scents of dried cherry, redcurrant, tobacco and musky herbs, with a suave mineral underpinning; smells like a Saint-Emilion from graves soil. Light in body but packing a serious punch, offering bitter cherry and red berry skin flavors along with sweet tobacco and dark chocolate qualities. The mineral note repeats on the finish, which is impressively focused and very persistent.

Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
The second wine, from lots culled out from Les Pavots, is called L’Esprit des Pavots. The 2006 L’Esprit (45% Cabernet Sauvignon, 28% Merlot, 17% Cabernet Franc, and the rest Petit Verdot) is soft, round, fresh, with loads of berry fruit, a touch of herb, and a spicy finish.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart