跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Native9,黑皮诺,Rancho Ontiveros 葡萄园,圣玛丽亚谷,加利福尼亚州,2013 年

正常价格 $66.95 销售价格 $72.00
保存$5.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

关于制片人

“Native9 是我两个世纪以来的美国故事的实现。我的根源可以追溯到第一批在圣玛丽亚山谷定居的男人和女人,我和父母一起靠小时工资工作,购买了我们祖先授予的 8,900 英亩墨西哥土地的一小块土地:一个简陋的养牛场,我在那里种植了我8英亩的葡萄园,并可以看到曾经属于我们自己的土地的全景。 1997 年,当我在圣路易斯奥比斯波的加州理工学院就读时,我在朋友和家人的帮助下亲手种植了兰乔翁蒂维罗斯葡萄园,现在它被认为是加州最好的黑皮诺产地之一。作为我对这个葡萄园深刻的个人愿景的自然延伸,Native9 在我的老朋友、经过审查的酿酒师保罗·威尔金斯 (Paul Wilkins) 的帮助下,小批量酿造,既尊重旧世界的情感,又尊重新世界的风格自由。
虽然我并非以传统方式进入葡萄酒行业,但我的血液中流淌着葡萄种植和农业的血液。 Native 9 这个名字反映了我对先于我的几代加州农民和牧场主的感激之情。”

James Ontiveros,葡萄栽培师兼 Native9 所有者

葡萄/混酿
黑皮诺

起源
圣玛丽亚谷,中央海岸,加利福尼亚州,

酿酒师的品酒笔记
2013 年黑皮诺是加州一系列葡萄酒中的第三款,品质优良,产量强劲。 2013 年的收获糖度比 2012 年成熟一些,收获糖度为 23.9-24.4。和往常一样,它是由来自 Rancho Ontiveros 的所有 8 个克隆 100% 整串发酵而成。由于这款酒的成熟特性,我们将桶龄延长至近三年。 2013 年黑皮诺葡萄酒的光泽度高于哑光,偏向于深色水果而非红色水果,具有新鲜度和酸度,以及通常与酒精含量较高的葡萄酒相关的奢华口感。

“虽然距离我第一次酿造 Native9 已经过去了十多年,但 2013 年是我的第一次。它标志着我成为个体经营者的第一年,但更重要的是,它标志着 Zane Rey 和 Lauren Grace Ontiveros 出生的一年。克里斯汀和我在 2013 年 11 月 13 日收获后精心挑选的时机欢迎它们进入我们的生活和世界。这个年份代表了我作为父亲的第一年,现在我可以与自己的孩子们分享他对这片土地的热情,因为我相信它的影响这片令人惊叹的土地的形成是由人为因素——人民及其努力所带来的。我邀请您享受我职业生涯中最伟大的一年,并庆祝 2013 年。”
—James Rey Ontiveros(第 9 代)

93 分 - PJC
这款酒的成熟度反映了 2013 年南部中央海岸干旱年份的温暖。它闻起来有糖蜜、焦糖和烟叶的味道,深色干樱桃的味道带有大豆般的味道。现在就喝一杯,一睹加州最近的过去。

技术细节
初级发酵:30% 新法国橡木
地窖陈酿:33 个月

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Native9 Pinot Noir, Santa Maria Valley, Central Coast, California, 2013 through Merchant of Wine.

Native9 Pinot Noir, Santa Maria Valley, Central Coast, California, 2013

Regular price $55.95 Sale price $69.00

Unit price per 

About The Producer

“Native9 is the fulfillment of my own American story two centuries in the making. Tracing my roots back to the first men and women who settled in the Santa Maria Valley, I worked for hourly wages along with my parents to buy a small plot of land our ancestors’ 8,900-acre Mexican land grant: a modest cattle ranch where I planted my 8-acre vineyard and a panoramic view of the land that had once been our own. Planted in 1997 by my own two hands with the help of friends and family while I attended Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo, Rancho Ontiveros Vineyard is now considered one of the finest sites for Pinot Noir in California. As a natural extension of my deeply personal vision for this vineyard, Native9 is made in small lots with a nod to both Old World sensibilities and New World stylistic freedom with the help of my longtime friend and vetted winemaker, Paul Wilkins.
Though I wasn’t born into the wine industry by traditional means, I have vine-growing and farming in my blood. The name Native 9 reflects my gratitude to the generations of California farmers and ranchers who came before me."

James Ontiveros, Viticulturalist & Owner, Native9

Grape / Blend
Pinot Noir

Origin
Santa Maria Valley, Central Coast, California,

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
The 2013 Pinot Noir is the third in a string of California vintages that paired high quality with strong yields. A bit riper than the 2012, the 2013 had a harvest brix ranging from 23.9-24.4. As usual, it’s 100% whole cluster fermented from all 8 clones from Rancho Ontiveros. Due to the riper nature of this wine, we extended the barrel age to almost three years. With more of a high gloss than a matte finish, and leaning towards darker fruit rather than red fruit, the 2013 Pinot Noir has freshness and acidity paired with the plush mouthfeel usually associated with bigger, higher alcohol wines.

“Although more than a decade had passed since my first vintage of Native9, 2013 was the vintage of firsts. It marked my first year of being self-employed, but more importantly, it marked the year Zane Rey and Lauren Grace Ontiveros were born. Kristen and I welcomed them into our lives and world, carefully timed just after harvest on November 13th, 2013. This vintage represents my first year as a father who can now share his passion for the land with his own children, as I believe the impact of an amazing piece of land is brought about by the human element—the people and their efforts. I invite you to enjoy the greatest year of my career, and celebrate vintage 2013.”
—James Rey Ontiveros (Generation 9)

93 Points - P.J.C.
This wine’s maturity reflects the warmth of the drought vintage of 2013 in the south Central Coast. It smells of molasses, caramel and tobacco leaf, its dark dried-cherry flavors framed by a soy-like savor. Drink now for a glimpse of California’s recent past. 

Technical Details
PRIMARY FERMENTATION: 30% New French Oak
CELLAR AGING: 33 Months

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart