跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Groth,赤霞珠珍藏,奥克维尔,加利福尼亚州,2018 年

正常价格 $149.79 销售价格 $160.00
保存$10.21

结账时计算运费

低库存

库酒:这种酒储存在我们的库中。

关于制作人
Groth Vineyards & Winery 是一家家族企业,深深植根于奥克维尔 AVA,这里是纳帕谷最大的顶级赤霞珠生产商集中地。

格罗斯家族没过多久就知道,在购买奥克维尔庄园时,他们获得了一笔特殊的财产。当《葡萄酒倡导家》的罗伯特·帕克 (Robert Parker) 授予格罗斯 1985 年珍藏赤霞珠 (Groth 1985 Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon) 加州第一款完美 100 分葡萄酒时,格罗斯立即名声大噪,并确认了他们的资质。这引发了对该酒的狂热需求。

Groth 家族对质量的承诺继续赢得认可。在酒庄历史上,格罗斯葡萄酒曾八次跻身《葡萄酒观察家》著名的百强葡萄酒排行榜,最近一次是在 2019 年,当时 2016 年珍藏赤霞珠排名第四。

可持续发展
在格罗斯,我们相信以正确的方式耕种土地不仅对葡萄来说是最佳的,也是正确的做事方式。我们很自豪于 2014 年获得纳帕绿色和鱼类友好农业认证。我们采用可持续农业,考虑到我们对周围环境和整个纳帕谷流域健康的影响。

葡萄/混酿
赤霞珠

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
我们的旗舰赤霞珠来自被《葡萄酒观察家》杂志詹姆斯·莫尔斯沃斯 (James Molesworth) 称为“纳帕赤霞珠新标杆”的年份,它代表了来自格罗斯家族奥克维尔庄园占地 28 英亩的储备葡萄园 (Reserve Vineyard) 的最佳批次。该地区独特的土壤剖面和理想的气候相结合,提供了奥克维尔的终极表现——来自世界上最著名的赤霞珠产区之一的优雅且值得陈年的葡萄酒。

这款酒呈紫红宝石色,肉眼看上去颜色深邃而浓郁。大量的芳香从玻璃杯中迎面而来,首先是蓝莓和黑醋栗,然后是肉桂、摩卡、薰衣草和丁香。最后展现出来的芳香是雪茄盒和湿砾石。品尝这款酒时,第一印象是细腻的单宁和平衡的酸度,进而引出波森莓、黑莓和成熟的李子皮的味道。余味无缝且光滑——这是格罗斯珍藏赤霞珠的标志。

96 分 - 葡萄酒
2018 年珍藏赤霞珠产自格罗斯家族奥克维尔庄园的精选区块。这款珍藏酒是一款华丽、经典的葡萄酒,如今依然令人赞叹不已。深红色调的水果、雪松、香料和摩卡为 2018 年葡萄酒在酒杯中逐渐打开注入了相当大的能量。我在这里并不着急。

96 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》
这款酒具有该年份鲜活、强劲的黑醋栗、波森莓和黑莓果味,但它的调配得当,带有辛辣的茴香、桤木和甜月桂叶的味道,提供了焦点和精确度。果香悠长,余韵悠长,带有铁质和咸味的回响,给人一种令人垂涎欲滴的感觉。与同类产品相比,风格低调,但复杂程度丝毫不逊色。最佳时间为 2022 年至 2038 年。已制作 2,400 箱。

94 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
成熟黑莓、蓝莓、李子、泥土、薰衣草和树皮的香气。酒体中等至浓郁,单宁细腻,酸度清新。平衡多汁,口感柔滑,带有明亮的五香果味。优雅的。从2023年开始饮用。

93 分 - Decanter
一开始香气扑鼻,但毫不奇怪地散发出比入门级赤霞珠更宽广、黑色、烧焦的特征。口感甘美,余味幽静微妙。几年后应该会发挥出自己的特色,成为一款美味、值得陈年的奥克维尔赤霞珠葡萄酒。饮酒窗口 2024 - 2037。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Groth, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, Oakville, California, 2018 through Merchant of Wine.

Groth, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, Oakville, California, 2018

Regular price $149.79 Sale price $160.00

Unit price per 

About the Producer
Groth Vineyards & Winery is a family-owned company with deep roots in the Oakville AVA, home to Napa Valley’s largest concentration of top Cabernet Sauvignon producers. 

It didn’t take the Groth family long to know that in buying the Oakville Estate, they had acquired a special property. The first recognition that immediately put Groth on the map and confirmed their credentials was when Robert Parker of the Wine Advocate gave the Groth 1985 Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon the distinction of being California’s first perfect 100-point wine. This sparked feverish demand for the wine.

The Groth family’s commitment to quality continues to draw recognition. Groth wines have been ranked on Wine Spectator’s prestigious Top 100 Wines list eight times in the winery’s history, most recently in 2019, when the 2016 Reserve Cabernet was No. 4.

Sustainability
At Groth, we believe farming the land the right way is not only optimal for the grapes, it is the right way to do things. We were proud to achieve Napa Green and Fish Friendly Farming Certification in 2014. We farm sustainably, taking into consideration the impact we have on the environment surrounding us and the health of the entire Napa Valley watershed.

Grape / Blend
Cabernet Sauvignon

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
From a vintage James Molesworth of Wine Spectator has called “a new benchmark for Napa Cabernet,” our flagship Cabernet Sauvignon represents the finest lots from the Reserve Vineyard, a 28-acre band on the Groth family’s Oakville Estate. This site’s unique soil profile and ideal climate combine to provide the ultimate expression of Oakville — elegant and age-worthy wines from one of the world’s most remarkable Cabernet-growing regions.

Purple-ruby in color, this wine is dark and rich even to the eye. A plethora of aromatics greet you from the glass, beginning with blueberry and black currant, and leading to cinnamon, mocha, lavender and clove. The final aromatics to reveal themselves are cigar box and wet gravel. When tasting the wine, the first impression is the fine tannin and balanced acid, which then leads to boysenberry, blackberry and ripe plum skin. The finish is seamless and smooth — the hallmark of a Groth Reserve Cabernet.

96 Points - Vinous
The 2018 Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve is sourced from choice blocks on the Groth family's Oakville property. A gorgeous, classically built wine, the Reserve is just fabulous today. Dark red-toned fruit, cedar, spice and mocha lend considerable energy as the 2018 gradually opens in the glass. I would be in no rush here.

96 Points - Wine Spectator
This has the vivid, driven cassis, boysenberry and blackberry fruit of the vintage, but it's well-harnessed, with streaks of racy anise, alder and sweet bay leaf providing focus and precision. There's a long echo of iron and savory through the finish as the fruit lingers, leaving a mouthwatering feel. Understated in style compared with its colleagues, but no less complex. Best from 2022 through 2038. 2,400 cases made.

94 Points - James Suckling
Aromas of ripe blackberries, blueberries, plums, earth, lavender and bark. It’s medium-to full-bodied with fine-grained tannins and fresh acidity. Balanced and juicy with a caressing texture and a bright core of spiced fruit. Elegant. Drink from 2023.

93 Points - Decanter
Reserved on the nose at first, but unsurprisingly gives off a more broad, black, charred character than the entry Cabernet. Luscious on the palate, retracting into a ghostly, nuanced finish. Should come into its own after a few years and be a delicious, ageworthy Oakville Cabernet. Drinking Window 2024 - 2037.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart