跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

J. Palacios 的后裔,Pétalos del Bierzo,比埃尔索,西班牙,2019

正常价格 $20.95 销售价格 $24.00
保存$3.05

结账时计算运费

有存货

葡萄酒概述
J. Palacios 的后裔由里卡多·佩雷斯·帕拉西奥斯 (Ricardo Perez Palacios) 所有,他是著名酿酒师阿尔瓦罗·帕拉西奥斯 (Alvaro Palacios) 的侄子,阿尔瓦罗·帕拉西奥斯 (Alvaro Palacios) 因在普里奥拉托 (Priorat) 的出色工作而闻名,并为家族酒庄提供协助。

所使用的葡萄来自非常古老的葡萄藤,树龄在 50 至 90 年之间。这些表现不佳,使得水果质量很高。 Pétalos del Bierzo 的葡萄园主要种植在板岩地板上,并且位于斜坡上。采摘是手工完成的,第一次选择是在同一个葡萄园进行的。

在酿酒厂,葡萄被去梗并在开放式木桶和开放式不锈钢罐中发酵约25天。苹果酸乳酸发酵在封闭的木桶和开放的不锈钢罐中进行两个月。随后,Pétalos del Bierzo 在法国橡木桶中陈酿 10 个月,然后装瓶、过滤和澄清。

主要是门西亚(Mencía),但葡萄园里也有其他葡萄品种;他们估计约 3% 为其他红葡萄酒,如 Alicante Bouschet、Gran Negro、Pan y Carne、Negreda 等,约 4% 为白葡萄酒,如 Valenciana、Jerez 和 Godello,其中一半来自科鲁隆,另一半来自其他村庄。葡萄被部分去梗,并在敞口不锈钢和橡木桶中发酵 25 天,其中葡萄酒经历了为期三个月的缓慢苹果酸-乳酸发酵。它在桶中熟成12个月。这款酒展示了酒庄风格和年份特征,在这种情况下,它是精致的,并且非常来自该地区。

生物动力法。

葡萄/混酿
门西亚 (Mencia), 3% 其他红葡萄酒

起源
卡斯蒂利亚莱昂, 比埃尔索, 西班牙

酿酒师的品酒笔记
该酒在大橡木桶中陈酿 10 个月,使其立即具有吸引力,同时仍然保留了该庄园标志性的精致和克制。

93 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
尽管 2020 年份酒已经上架,但我还品尝了 2019 年份 Pétalos,这是一款非常平衡的年份酒,酒精度适中,平衡性极佳。现在它非常平易近人,香气扑鼻,无论参数如何,这款酒都比 2020 年更新鲜。这款酒由大约 80% 的外购葡萄和 20% 的葡萄来自自家葡萄园酿造。有浆果的味道,但也有大量的香草味;它芳香、复杂,单宁细腻。这是来自比埃尔索的经典欧陆式葡萄酒。

93 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
黑樱桃、李子、干香草和石头的香气。酒体饱满,单宁细腻。丰富、层次分明、质感丰富、矿物质味十足且平衡。柔软的表面。喝或持有。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Descendientes de J. Palacios, Pétalos del Bierzo, Bierzo, Spain, 2019 through Merchant of Wine.

Descendientes de J. Palacios, Pétalos del Bierzo, Bierzo, Spain, 2019

Regular price $18.95 Sale price $24.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Descendientes de J. Palacios is owned by Ricardo Perez Palacios, the nephew of renowned winemaker Alvaro Palacios, who is known for his great work in the Priorat and assists the family winery.

The grapes used comes from plots of very old vines, aged between 50 and 90 years old. These are underperforming, making the fruit of high quality. The vineyards that give rise to Pétalos del Bierzo are planted mainly on slate floors and are located on slopes. The harvest is done manually and the first selection occurs in the same vineyard.

In the winery, the grapes are destemmed and fermented for about 25 days in open wooden vats and open stainless steel tanks. Malolactic fermentation is carried out for two months in closed wooden vats and open stainless steel tanks. Subsequently, Pétalos del Bierzo is aged for 10 months in French oak barrels before bottling, it is filtered and clarified.

It's mostly Mencía, but there are other grapes varieties in the vineyards; they estimate about 3% of other reds, Alicante Bouschet, Gran Negro, Pan y Carne, Negreda, etc. and around 4% whites, Valenciana, Jerez and Godello, half from Corullón and the other half from other villages. The grapes were partly destemmed and fermented in open-top stainless steel and oak vats with 25 days of maceration where the wine underwent a slow three-month malolactic. It matured in barrel for 12 months. This is the wine that showcases the house style and the character of the vintage, which, in this case, is delicate and very much from the zone.

Biodynamic.

Grape / Blend
Mencia, 3% other reds

Origin
Castilla León, Bierzo, Spain

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
The wine is aged in large oak vats for 10 months to give it immediate appeal, while still retaining the estate's signature finesse and restraint.

93 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Even though the 2020 is already hitting the shelves, I also tasted the 2019 Pétalos, a very balanced vintage that shows moderate alcohol and great balance. It is very approachable right now, open aromatically, and despite what the parameters might read, the wine comes through as fresher than the 2020. This is a wine produced with around 80% purchased grapes and 20% grapes from their own vineyards. There are notes of berries but also plenty of herbs; it's aromatic, complex and with very fine tannins. It's a classical continental vintage from Bierzo.

93 Points - James Suckling
Dark cherries, plums, dried herbs and stones on the nose. Full-bodied with fine-grained tannins. Rich, layered, and textured with minerality and balance. Supple finish. Drink or hold.

 

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart