跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

卡隆世家酒庄,卡隆世家侯爵酒庄,圣埃斯泰夫,波尔多,法国,2017 年

正常价格 $48.95 销售价格 $54.00
保存$5.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

Free U.S. shipping when you spend $400+ on 12 or fewer bottles. View details.

Free local delivery on orders $100+ within 25 miles of Downtown Los Angeles, CA. View details.

关于酿酒师
每天早晨,当葡萄藤从沉睡中苏醒时,卡隆的“居民”就会占领这个地方,庄园变成了一个村庄。大约有五十人在这里工作:葡萄园工人、拖拉机司机、行政团队、酒窖工作人员、农业工程师、酒店男男女女。当然有来自圣埃斯泰夫的人,还有梅多卡人、波尔多人,以及一两个从国外来参加凯隆世家项目的人才。

当 Jean-Pierre Denis 代表 Crédit Mutuel Arkéa 集团购买该庄园时,这既是一个发自内心的决定,也是经过深思熟虑的行为。他从 35 岁起就对葡萄酒产生了兴趣——虽然晚了,但他的转变是真诚而彻底的。他既是一位收藏家,也是一位葡萄酒爱好者,并且偏爱波尔多的葡萄酒。

Vincent Millet 于 2006 年加入凯隆世家,担任地产经理,现在亲自承担管理方向。来自塞纳河畔讷伊的他从未想过有一天他会在葡萄藤中间度过大部分时间。然而,正是他在研究神经生物学时接触到酿酒学,改变了他的生活。

葡萄酒概述
圣埃斯泰夫社区的根源在于这座城堡的高卢罗马起源。卡隆世家酒庄 (Chateau Calon-Ségur) 是该公社的第一个葡萄酒庄园,被列为 Troisième Cru Classé。该酒由赤霞珠、梅洛、品丽珠和小维多混酿而成。它在木材中陈酿 18 个月,其中 50% 是新橡木。

葡萄/混酿
57% 梅洛、38% 赤霞珠和 5% 品丽珠

起源
圣埃斯泰夫,波尔多,法国

酿酒师的品酒笔记
Le Marquis de Calon Ségur 与正牌酒完全不同。 “它受益于自身的真实表达”,文森特·米勒强调道。 “情节从一开始就被分开了。” Le Marquis de Calon Ségur 提供即时享受、温暖和天鹅绒般的质感。一般在橡木桶中精心陈酿 17 个月,其中三分之一是新橡木桶。美味易饮,丝滑而富有表现力,其魅力凸显出来,同时又让我们想起了特级葡萄酒的优雅。

92 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
还有赤土陶器、红浆果糕点和野香草线。口感坚实、包裹着单宁,带有成熟的黑醋栗和蓝莓的味道。单宁圆润多汁。现在来点香草吧。由 57% 梅洛、38% 赤霞珠和 5% 品丽珠混酿而成。卡隆世居酒庄的副牌酒。喝或持有。

92 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
作为凯隆世家的副牌酒,这款酒与高级酒具有许多相同的单宁和硬度,同时展现出梅洛的层次感,带来成熟、华丽的边缘。酸度和新鲜度都在那里,通过单宁展现出来。

90 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
这个庄园一直在全力以赴,他们在 2017 年生产了两款出色的葡萄酒。2017 年的 Marquis de Calon 是副牌酒,由 57% 梅洛、38% 赤霞珠和其余的品丽珠酿造而成。 30%新桶,天然酒精度13.2%。这款酒体中等、优雅的圣爱斯泰夫葡萄酒拥有丰富的梅洛果肉和魅力,以及美味的黑醋栗果香和雪松草本植物和花朵的香气。它已经让人无法抗拒,但我怀疑它会在凉爽的地窖中陈酿 10-15 年。

90 分 - Decanter
这款酒带有花香和浓郁的蓝莓果味,一开始有点害羞,但在中味中逐渐显现出来。我喜欢这种搭配,精心放置的水果味和柔和的单宁。这不是一款特别烈性的侯爵酒,应该在 3 到 4 年内就可以饮用,至少可以保存 15 年。卡隆没有霜冻,只是干燥的夏季被 6 月底 40-50 毫米的降雨量和 9 月 80 毫米的降雨量所打断。这与 2015 年大致相同,但 2015 年 9 月的降雨量持续了两天,而今年的降雨量持续了 10 下左右,这对于赤霞珠来说还好,但对于梅洛来说有点棘手。 50% 的产量流向 Marquis de Calon,10% 流向未在这里品尝的第三种葡萄酒 St-Estèphe de Calon。 30% 新橡木。产量为 43.5hl/ha。 3.6pH。

90 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》
充满活力,带有李子和红醋栗的果味,镀金的花香,余味中带有明亮的铁条纹。非常清新。梅洛、赤霞珠和品丽珠。

90 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
2016 年 Le Marquis de Calon-Ségur 在 30% 新法国橡木桶中陈酿 17 个月,呈深石榴红色,散发出巧克力樱桃、黑覆盆子和黑醋栗的群居香气,并带有一丝紫罗兰、肉桂棒和灌木丛的香气暗示。口感中等至浓郁,坚实而有颗粒感,核心是分层的黑色水果,余味芬芳。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Skip to content
Close (esc)

Take 5% Off Your Next Order! 🍷

Sign up for our email list and receive a 5% off code for your next order. The code will be sent directly to your email after sign up.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is an online wine retailer. By clicking enter, you are verifying that you are 21+ years old and old enough to consume alcohol.

Château Calon Ségur, Le Marquis de Calon Ségur, St. Estephe, Bordeaux, France, 2017

Regular price $48.95 Sale price $54.00
Save $5.05

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

About the Winemaker
Every morning, when the vines are arousing from their slumber, the “inhabitants” of Calon take possession of the place, and the estate turns into a village. Fifty or so people work here: vineyard workers, tractor drivers, an administrative team, the cellar crew, agricultural engineers, hospitality men and women. People from Saint-Estèphe of course, but also Médocains, Bordelais, as well as one or two talents that have come from abroad to take part in the Calon Ségur project. 

When Jean-Pierre Denis purchased the estate on behalf of the Crédit Mutuel Arkéa group, it was both a decision made from the heart and a carefully thought-through act. He had been interested in wine since the age of 35 -a late but sincere and thorough conversion. He was as much a collector as a wine lover and held a preference for the wines of Bordeaux.

Vincent Millet joined Calon Ségur in 2006 as an estate manager and is taking on the managing direction upon himself now. Originating from Neuilly-sur-Seine he never imagined that one day he would be spending most of his time in the middle of grape vines. However, it was his encounter with oenology, when he was studying neuro-biology, which changed his life.

Overview of the Wine
The community of Saint-Estèphe has it roots in the Gallo-Roman origins of this chateau. Chateau Calon-Ségur was the first wine estate in the commune and is classified as a Troisième Cru Classé. The wine is a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot. It is matured in wood for 18 months, with 50 percent new oak.

Grape / Blend
57% merlot, 38% cabernet sauvignon and 5% cabernet franc

Origin
St. Estephe, Bordeaux, France

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
Le Marquis de Calon Ségur is totally distinct from the First Wine. “It benefits from a true expression of its own”, underlines Vincent Millet. “The plots are separated out from the beginning.” Le Marquis de Calon Ségur provides immediate enjoyment, warmth and a velvety texture. It is carefully aged generally for 17 months in oak barrels, a third of which are new. Deliciously easy-drinking, silky and expressive, its charm comes to the fore, while at the same time bringing to our minds the elegance of the Grand Vin.

92 Points - James Suckling
Terra cotta, red-berry pastry and a wild-herb thread, too. The palate has firm, wrapped tannin, cradling ripe cassis and blueberry flavors. Round, juicy tannins. Some vanilla now. A blend of 57% merlot, 38% cabernet sauvignon and 5% cabernet franc. Second wine of Château Calon-Ségur. Drink or hold.

92 Points - Wine Enthusiast
The second wine of Calon Ségur, this has many of the same tannins and firmness of the the senior wine while showing layers of Merlot that gives a ripe, opulent edge. Acidity and freshness are there, revealing themselves through the tannins.

90 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
This estate has been firing on all cylinders, and they’ve produced two outstanding wines in 2017. The 2017 Marquis de Calon is the second wine and is 57% Merlot, 38% Cabernet Sauvignon, and the rest Cabernet Franc that was brought up in 30% new barrels and hit 13.2% natural alcohol. This medium-bodied, elegant Saint-Estephe has plenty of Merlot flesh and charm as well as terrific cassis fruit and notes of cedary herbs and flowers. It’s already impossible to resist, yet I suspect it will evolve for 10-15 years in cool cellars.

90 Points - Decanter
This has a floral edge to it and a depth of blueberry fruit that's a little shy at first but comes through on the mid-palate. I like how this fits together, with carefully placed fruits and soft tannins. This isn't an especially powerful Marquis and should be ready to drink within 3 to 4 years, lasting for at least fifteen. There was no frost at Calon, just the dry summer interrupted by 40-50mm of rain at the end of June and then 80mm in September to contend with. This was around the same amount as in 2015, but in September 2015 it fell over two days, whereas this year the rain lasted around 10, which was fine for the Cabernets but a little trickier for the Merlots. 50% of production went to Marquis de Calon, and 10% to the third wine, St-Estèphe de Calon, not tasted here. 30% new oak. Yield of 43.5hl/ha. 3.6pH.

90 Points - Wine Spectator
Lively, with damson plum and red currant fruit, gilded with floral notes and backed by a bright iron streak on the finish. Very pure and fresh. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc.

90 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
Aged 17 months in 30% new French oak, the 2016 Le Marquis de Calon-Ségur has a deep garnet-purple color and gives up gregarious scents of chocolate-covered cherries, black raspberries and cassis with hints of violets and cinnamon stick plus an underbrush hint. The palate is medium to full-bodied, firm and grainy with a good core of layered black fruits and a perfumed finish.

 

Product size: 750ml

Added to cart