跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Ad Vivum,赤霞珠,沉睡女士葡萄园,纳帕谷,2016 年,克里斯·菲尔普斯 (Chris Phelps)

正常价格 $164.95 销售价格 $175.00
保存$10.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

关于制片人
AD VIVUM 讲述了一个关于特殊葡萄园、经验丰富的酿酒师、一丝不苟的农民和大自然的故事。

AD VIVUM 是一款单一葡萄园 100% 赤霞珠葡萄酒,由纳帕谷资深酿酒师克里斯·菲尔普斯 (Chris Phelps) 酿造,克里斯·菲尔普斯 (Chris Phelps) 因其能够持续生产真实反映葡萄园原产地风土的独特葡萄酒而享有盛誉。

经过多年的寻找,克里斯被业主/农民拉里·贝蒂内利 (Larry Bettinelli) 介绍到了扬特维尔 (Yountville) 以南的沉睡女士葡萄园 (Sleeping Lady Vineyard)。拉里·贝蒂内利 (Larry Bettinelli) 是第五代农民,其使命是尽一切努力种植最高水平的赤霞珠 (Cabernet Sauvignon)。从 1990 年开始,克里斯和拉里就已经合作开发了许多小批量实验葡萄酒,拉里研究了格子设计、克隆、砧木和其他关键的葡萄园设计特征。

经过与沉睡女士赤霞珠多年的合作和实验,克里斯确信这个葡萄园不仅仅是纳帕谷的又一个赤霞珠葡萄园,而是纳帕谷最出色的葡萄园之一。基于这些知识,他于 2007 年承诺开始自己的酿酒项目。

克里斯知道他的新企业需要一个与它所代表的葡萄酒一样大的名字——这就是大自然介入的地方。克里斯从2005年的一次个人经历中找到了灵感,进一步激发了他对生活的热情和对酿酒的热爱——被闪电击中并活着讲述故事。将拉丁词 AD(朝向)和 VIVUM(Vivere,生活 + Vinum,葡萄酒)结合在一起,AD VIVUM 诞生了——在克里斯看来,字面意思是——作为葡萄酒与生活的神秘交集。

葡萄/混酿
赤霞珠

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
Ad Vivum 呈深石榴红色,带有标志性的睡女士虹彩紫罗兰色边缘。香气让人想起一系列浓郁的水果味:黑醋栗、李子、樱桃和黑覆盆子,以及香草和浓缩咖啡豆。就质地而言,板岩般的矿物质味和非常细腻的成熟单宁与甜橡木的味道相得益彰。

96 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
这款酒由英格努克 (Inglenook) 的酿酒师克里斯·菲尔普斯 (Chris Phelps) 酿造,口感柔和圆润,结构丰富,以柔滑的单宁和橡木的味道为骨干。黑樱桃和太妃摩卡在鼠尾草、石墨和铅笔的美味特征中脱颖而出。这是一款可爱、优雅、100% 纯品种葡萄酒。

96 Ponts - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
2016 年份赤霞珠睡女士葡萄园酒采用 100% 来自扬特维尔沉睡女士葡萄园的赤霞珠、56% 来自克隆 7 和 44% 来自克隆 191 的桶装样品,放弃了充满活力的黑醋栗、黑莓和紫罗兰的味道,并带有一丝黑土、玫瑰和雪茄盒。口感浓郁,单宁紧实,颗粒感浓郁,富含泥土/矿物气息,余味悠长,芳香四溢。预计将提出 437 起案件。

95 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
2016 年份赤霞珠熟睡女士葡萄园出产的新兴葡萄园出产一些令人惊叹的葡萄酒,提供了绝佳的黑醋栗奶油、紫罗兰、石墨和烟草的香气,以及酒体饱满、无缝、完美平衡的风格。味觉。它展现了该年份的纯粹和优雅,同时又充满魅力。以 100% 赤霞珠在 70% 新橡木桶中陈酿 18 个月为基础,可在未来 20 年内随时饮用。

94 分 - 葡萄酒
2016 年份赤霞珠睡女士葡萄园酒柔顺、多汁且超级诱人。黑樱桃、李子、薰衣草和甜香料的香气在优雅、柔滑的赤霞珠中增添了额外的柔和气息,捕捉到了沉睡女士的精髓。仅水果的纯度就令人震惊。 2016 年份酒芳香浓郁、温文尔雅、细节精美,极其美丽。当我想到沉睡女士的参考点葡萄酒时,克里斯菲尔普斯的赤霞珠经常出现在我的脑海中。

93 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》
口感浓郁,略带嚼劲,带有浓郁的黑醋栗、无花果和黑莓酱的味道,由柏油般的脊柱支撑,余味中带有甘纳许和烤桤木的味道。不畏惧重量。适合该风格的粉丝。最佳时间为 2022 年至 2036 年。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Ad Vivium, Cabernet Sauvignon, Napa Valley, California, 2016 through Merchant of Wine.

Ad Vivum, Cabernet Sauvignon, Sleeping Lady Vineyard, Napa Valley, 2016 by Chris Phelps

Regular price $164.95 Sale price $175.00

Unit price per 

About The Producer
AD VIVUM is a story of a special vineyard, a seasoned winemaker, a meticulous farmer, and Mother Nature.

AD VIVUM is a single-vineyard, 100% Cabernet Sauvignon wine crafted by Chris Phelps, a long-time Napa Valley winemaker who has earned a reputation for his ability to consistently produce unique wines that honestly reflect the terroir of their vineyard origin.

After many years of searching, Chris was introduced to Sleeping Lady Vineyard just south of Yountville by owner/farmer Larry Bettinelli, a fifth-generation farmer with a mission to do whatever it takes to grow Cabernet Sauvignon at the highest level.  Chris & Larry had already collaborated on many small-lot experimental wines, starting in 1990, as Larry researched trellis design, clones, rootstocks and other key vineyard design features.

After several years of collaboration and experimentation with Sleeping Lady Cabernet, Chris knew for sure that this vineyard was not just one more Napa Cabernet vineyard – rather, it was simply some of the most exceptional vineyard ground in Napa Valley. Based on this knowledge, he made the commitment in 2007 to begin his own winemaking project.

Chris knew his new venture needed a name as big as the wine it represented - and that is where Mother Nature intervened. Chris found the inspiration from a personal experience in 2005 that further drove his passion for life and his love of winemaking – being struck by lightning and living to tell the story.  Bringing together the Latin words AD (toward) and VIVUM (Vivere, to live + Vinum, wine) AD VIVUM was born – quite literally, in Chris’ mind – as the mystical intersection of wine and life.

Grape / Blend
Cabernet Sauvignon

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes 
Ad Vivum is deep garnet red with a trademark Sleeping Lady iridescent violet edge. Aromas call to mind an array of profound fruits: cassis, plum, cherry and black raspberry, along with vanilla and espresso bean. In terms of texture, a slate-like minerality and very finely-grained ripe tannins are in harmony with sweet oak.

96 Points - Wine Enthusiast 
A tiny production from winemaker Chris Phelps of Inglenook, this wine is softly round and richly structured, with a backbone of silky tannin and integrated oak. Black cherry and toffee mocha stand out most prominently around savory characteristics of sage, graphite and pencil. This is a lovely, elegant and 100% varietal wine.

96 Ponts - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
A barrel sample produced from 100% Cabernet Sauvignon coming from the Sleeping Lady Vineyard in Yountville, 56% from Clone 7 and 44% from Clone 191, the 2016 Cabernet Sauvignon Sleeping Lady Vineyard gives up vibrant black currant, blackberries and violets notions with hints of black soil, roses and cigar box. The palate is full-bodied and concentrated with firm, grainy tannins and loads of earthy/mineral layers, finishing long and perfumed. It is anticipated that 437 cases will be made.

95 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
From an up-and-coming vineyard that’s producing some spectacular wines these days, the 2016 Cabernet Sauvignon Sleeping Lady Vineyard offers terrific crème de cassis, violets, graphite, and tobacco notes as well as a full-bodied, seamless, impeccably balanced style on the palate. It shows the purity and elegance of the vintage yet has plenty of oomph. Based on 100% Cabernet Sauvignon aged 18 months in 70% new oak, drink it any time over the coming two decades.

94 Points - Vinous
The 2016 Cabernet Sauvignon Sleeping Lady Vineyard is pliant, succulent and super-inviting. Dark cherry, plum, lavender and sweet spice notes are all given an extra kick of plushness in a gracious, silky Cabernet that captures the essence of Sleeping Lady. The purity of the fruit alone is striking. Perfumed, suave and wonderfully detailed, the 2016 is exquisitely beautiful. When I think of reference-point wines from Sleeping Lady, Chris Phelps' Cabernet is very often on top of my mind.

93 Points - Wine Spectator
Dense and slightly chewy in feel, with intense black currant, fig and blackberry paste flavors supported by a tarry spine and rumbling through a ganache- and roasted alder–accented finish. Not shy on heft. For fans of the style. Best from 2022 through 2036.

 

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart