跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

丝绸与香料,红色混合,葡萄牙,2020

正常价格 $12.49 销售价格 $15.00
保存$2.51

结账时计算运费

低库存

当2019年份酒售完后,这款酒将进入2020年份;两者都很棒。

葡萄酒概述
Silk & Spice 代表了葡萄牙多样化的风土、本土葡萄以及 1500 年代通往远东的“丝绸与香料”路线上发现的异国香料和香气所带来的独特风味。这是一款深沉、层次丰富的红色混合酒,具有成熟红色水果的香气,并带有香草、摩卡和香料的味道。

该标签展示了对大航海时代 15 世纪原始地图的重新诠释。它详细介绍了孟加拉湾、葡萄牙盾徽和当时历史悠久的卡拉维尔帆船,所有这些都象征着航海探险家的勇敢,他们踏上未知的旅程,与世界分享肉豆蔻、肉桂和胡椒等香料以及丝绸等织物。

这是一款值得被发现的葡萄酒。

葡萄/混酿
40% 国产多瑞加、30% 阿利坎特·布谢特、30% 巴加

起源
葡萄牙酒, 葡萄牙

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这款易于饮用的红酒是 1498 年葡萄牙探险家在“香料之路”上发现的香料的现代表达。这些探索为西方世界开辟了令人兴奋的新口味,如肉豆蔻、肉桂、丁香和胡椒。该酒具有非凡、浓郁的风味,源自葡萄牙本土葡萄和独特的地形。 Silk & Spice 连续 4 年获得葡萄酒爱好者 90 多分!

浓郁的深红宝石色,带有鲜红色的边缘。主要口味是成熟、煮熟的黑色水果。香草的甜味和摩卡的味道。入口的第一感觉是丰富、饱满。单宁和酸度的完美平衡,余味悠长、柔滑。

搭配猪排、炖牛肉、沙拉酱牛肉、烤宽面条以及搭配番茄酱或烧烤酱的类似菜肴。

91分金奖- 国际葡萄酒大赛


91 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者 (2019)

浓郁的红宝石色红酒混合物,具有成熟红色水果的香气,并伴有香草、摩卡和香料的味道。口感平衡,单宁柔和,余味悠长持久。搭配猪排、炖牛肉、沙拉酱牛肉、烤宽面条以及搭配番茄酱或烧烤酱的类似菜肴。

该产品将从 2019 年滚动到 2020 年,待接下来的几瓶售完后。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Silk and Spice, Red Blend, Vinho de Portugal, 2018 through Merchant of Wine.

Silk and Spice, Red Blend, Vinho de Portugal, 2018

Regular price $11.49 Sale price $15.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Silk & Spice represents the exceptional flavors made possible by Portugal’s diverse terroir, indigenous grapes and the exotic spices and aromas discovered on the ‘Silk and Spice’ routes to the far east in the 1500’s. This is a red blend of deep, rich layers, characterized by aromas of ripe red fruit with hints of vanilla, mocha and spices. 

The label illustrates a reinterpretation of an original 15th century map from the Age of Discovery. It details the Bay of Bengal, the Portuguese coat of arms and a historic caravel of the time, all symbolizing the bravery of the maritime explorers who journeyed into the unknown and shared with the world spices like nutmeg, cinnamon and pepper, and fabrics like silk.

This is a wine meant to be discovered.

Grape / Blend
40% Touriga Nacional, 30% Alicante Bouschet, 30% Baga

Origin
Vinho de Portugal, Portugal

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This easy drinking red wine is a modern expression of the spices discovered on the 'Spice Route' by Portuguese explorers in 1498. These explores opened up the Western world to exciting new flavors such as nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and pepper. The wine has extraordinary, rich flavors born of Portugal’s indigenous grapes and unique terrain. Silk & Spice has recieved 90+ points from the Wine Enthusiast for 4 years in a row! 

Intense, deep ruby color, with a bright red rim. The predominant flavors are ripe, cooked black fruits. Sweet notes of vanilla and hints of mocha. The first impression in the mouth is rich and full. Excellent balance of tannins and acidity, with a long, smooth finish.

Pair with pork chops, beef stew, beef stroganoff, lasagna, and comparable dishes served with tomato-based or barbecue sauces.

91 Points Gold Medal - International Wine Competition 


91 Points - Wine Enthusiast
Intense red-ruby colored red wine blend characterized by aromas of ripe red fruit combined with hints of vanilla, mocha and spices. A balanced taste, with very soft tannins and a long and persistent finish. Pair with pork chops, beef stew, beef stroganoff, lasagna, and comparable dishes served with tomato-based or barbeque sauces.


Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart