跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Shibumi Knoll 霞多丽,Buena Tierra 葡萄园,俄罗斯河谷,2018 年

正常价格 $100.95 销售价格 $110.00
保存$9.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
许多年前,我们读过《Shibumi》这本书,它成为我们的最爱之一:冒险、阴谋、浪漫,这本书拥有一切。这本书向我们介绍了 Shibumi 的概念,这是一个日语单词,描述一种身体和情感状态,最接近翻译为“通过简单追求完美”或“毫不费力的完美”。小山丘上的生活,在一座简单的小屋里,周围环绕着葡萄园,树冠上有雄伟的橡树,享有田园风光的 360 度景观,确实是简单而完美的生活。因此,当我们决定以自己的品牌酿造葡萄酒时,“Shibumi Knoll Vineyards”似乎是完美的选择。

我们的第一个年份的 Shibumi 赤霞珠是 2003 年。这些葡萄是在位于 Shibumi Knoll 以北约半英里处的 Benessere 酒庄加工的。在那里,唐在观看葡萄加工过程时遇到了另一位葡萄酒商尤金妮娅·基冈(Eugenia Keegan),她从索诺玛县引进了黑皮诺和霞多丽葡萄。尤金娜问唐是否愿意桶尝她的葡萄酒。他品尝的最后一款葡萄酒是来自布埃纳蒂拉葡萄园的霞多丽,他觉得令人惊叹。尤金纳要搬到俄勒冈州,因此他联系了位于索诺玛县俄罗斯河上的布埃纳蒂拉葡萄园的所有者购买葡萄。店主解释说,由于葡萄树已有35年的树龄,葡萄产量下降,他打算重新种植这块2.4英亩的土地。唐提出为收获的所有葡萄支付全额生产价,该协议已持续了 16 年。

事实证明,Shibumi Knoll Buena Tierra 霞多丽是该国最好的霞多丽葡萄酒之一。 2005 年份酒获得《葡萄酒观察家》的 97 分,与本世纪头十年加州霞多丽的最高分并列。涉美继续获得《葡萄酒观察家》的高分。
这片古老的葡萄藤已有 50 多年的历史,在一个又一个的年份里产出了一些令人难以置信的霞多丽葡萄酒。

葡萄/混酿
100% 霞多丽

起源
俄罗斯河谷,加利福尼亚州

酿酒师的品酒笔记
该年份的霞多丽具有美丽清新的感觉。它与阳光柑橘的香气完美平衡。味道带有菠萝、杏和油桃的味道。它覆盖你的味蕾并温暖你的喉咙。余韵悠长而可爱,让你想要更多。这款霞多丽葡萄酒精致且富有冒险精神。

94 分 - 伊恩·布莱克本
托马斯·里弗斯·布朗 (Thomas Rivers Brown) 为纳帕和索诺玛的众多优秀生产商提供服务。然而,每一款葡萄酒都如此独特,并与它的定位相协调,其差异化是他的梨组的其他酿酒师并不总能做到的。在这里,有一种张力、一种酒糟的味道、一种结构、一种振动、一种专注——一个目标。葡萄园必须发出这种类型的音符和节奏(如鼓声)来激发酿酒的灵感……就像指挥交响乐一样,SHIBUMI Knoll Buena Tierra 的歌曲是独一无二的,值得高度尊重。我认为这里的酸度是独特的,并且奖励了指挥驱动、未精炼和未过滤的风格。我欣赏这款酒的原始气息,并认为这款紧密缠绕的葡萄酒将在很长一段时间内继续为收藏家带来回报。现在就尽情享受吧,但我认为这款霞多丽葡萄酒陈放 5 年甚至会变得更加“哇”——苹果、柠檬凝乳、香草和香料的香气,口感丰富而富有冒险精神,酸度令人惊叹,回味悠长。颜色 13.5/15,香气 23.5/25,醇厚 23.5/25,总体印象 33.5/35 = 94 分

92 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》

91 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
2018 年布埃纳蒂拉葡萄园霞多丽 (Chardonnay Buena Tierra Vineyard) 的表现非常出色,具有大量经典的蜜果园和柠檬水果的香气,并伴有烤面包、香料和蜂蜜花般的香气和风味。口感丰富,酒体适中,口感细腻,充满魅力

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Shibumi Knoll, Chardonnay, Buena Tierra Vineyard, Russian River Valley, 2018 through Merchant of Wine.

Shibumi Knoll, Chardonnay, Buena Tierra Vineyard, Russian River Valley, 2018

Regular price $98.95 Sale price $110.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Many years ago we read the book Shibumi, which became one of our favorites: adventure, intrigue, romance, the book has it all. The book introduced us to the concept of Shibumi, a Japanese word describing a physical and emotional state which most nearly translates to “the pursuit of perfection though simplicity” or “Effortless Perfection”. Life on the knoll, in a simple cottage surrounded by vineyards, canopied by majestic oaks and blessed with bucolic 360-degree views, is truly one of perfection through simplicity. Hence when we decided to make wine under our own label, “Shibumi Knoll Vineyards” seemed perfect.

Our first vintage of Shibumi Cabernet was the 2003. The grapes were processed at Benessere Winery located about a half mile north of Shibumi Knoll. There, while watching the grapes being processed, Don met another vintner, Eugenia Keegan, who was bringing in Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes from Sonoma County. Eugena asked Don if he’d like to barrel taste her wines. The last wine he tasted, a chardonnay from Buena Tierra Vineyards, he felt was stunning. Eugena was moving to Oregon so he approached the owner of Buena Tierra Vineyards, located on the Russian River in Sonoma county about buying the grapes. The owner explained that because the vines were 35 years old and grape production was down, he was going to replant the 2.4-acre block. Don offered to pay full production price for whatever grapes were harvested, an agreement which has continued for 16 years.

The Shibumi Knoll Buena Tierra Chardonnay has proven to be among the best in the country. The 2005 vintage received a 97 from The Wine Spectator, tied for the highest score given California Chardonnay in the first decade of this century. Shibumi continues to receive high scores from the Wine Spectator.
This ancient block of vines, now over 50 years old, has produced some incredible Chardonnay vintage after vintage.

Grape / Blend
100% Chardonnay

Origin
Russian River Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This vintage of Chardonnay has a beautiful fresh feel. It’s well balanced with a sunshine citrus nose. The taste is of pineapple accents, apricot and nectarine essence. It coats your palate and warms your throat. The finish is long and lovely making you want more. This chardonnay is sophisticated with an adventurous spirit.

94 Points - Ian Blackburn
Thomas Rivers Brown services a huge number of great producers in Napa and Sonoma.  Yet, each wine is so unique and attuned to its place with a differential that other winemakers of his pear group do not always achieve. Here, there is a tension, a lees note, a structure, a vibration, a concentration - a goal.  The vineyard must give this type of note and cadence (like a drum bounding) to inspire such winemaking... and like a conductor leading a symphony, the song of SHIBUMI Knoll Buena Tierra is unique and deserves great respect.  I think the acidity here is distinctive and rewards the batonage driven, unfined and unfiltered style.  There is a rawness to this wine that I appreciate - and think this tightly wound wine will continue to reward collectors for a very long time.  Enjoy now but I think 5 years on this Chardonnay will even make it more "WOW" - Nose of apple, lemon curd, vanilla and spice, mouth is generous and adventurous with a sensational arch of acidity and longevity.  Color 13.5/15, Aroma 23.5/25, Body 23.5/25, Overall Impression 33.5/35 = 94 points

92 Points - Wine Spectator

91 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
Showing nicely, the 2018 Chardonnay Buena Tierra Vineyard has plenty of classic honeyed orchard and lemon fruits to go with background notes of toasted bread, spice, and honeyed flower-like aromas and flavors. It's rich, medium-bodied, and nicely textured on the palate, with lots of charm

Product Size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart