跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

维纳斯拉环球“Dido”廷托,蒙桑特,西班牙,2018

正常价格 $27.95 销售价格 $38.00
保存$10.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

关于制片人
Venus “la Universal” 是 Sara Pérez 和 René Barbier Jr. 夫妇的项目,他们都是普里奥拉托 DO、Mas Martinet 和 Clos Mogador 等颇具影响力的葡萄酒生产商的后代。他们在 Montsant DO 工作,受到女神的启发,目标是“通过一瓶葡萄酒诠释女性魅力”。 Sara 和 René 采用有机农业和自然葡萄栽培方法,旨在通过每一杯葡萄酒将您带入蒙桑特的这个角落。

感谢一位葡萄种植者为我们带来了老葡萄,维纳斯发布了第一款葡萄酒。从那时起,我们一直致力于与我们的合作者建立非常密切的关系,以公正和有价值的方式奖励他们的工作。它使他们能够遵循相同的理念和工作方法,而不会受到惩罚。我们一开始只有几个葡萄种植者,但这个家庭正在年复一年地壮大。我们对他们的工作感到非常高兴和自豪,多亏了他们,维纳斯才有了现在的样子。

关于葡萄酒
Dido La Universal 是一款来自 Montsant 的年轻生态红葡萄酒,由 Venus La Universal 酒庄生产。这是一款以歌海娜、梅洛、赤霞珠和西拉为主的混酿葡萄酒。

这款酒的葡萄来自于风化花岗岩上占地 10 公顷的农场。花岗岩的特性使得温度容易变化,白天温暖,晚上凉爽。这种特性意味着会发生长时间且良好的成熟。

使用未经选择的酵母进行发酵,以尽量保持芳香和结构的多样性。

另一方面,浸渍时间相当短。陈化过程持续九个月,部分在粘土罐中,部分在混凝土罐中。

    葡萄/混酿
    指示性混酿:歌海娜、西拉、佳利酿、梅洛、赤霞珠

    起源
    蒙桑特, 塔拉戈纳, 加泰罗尼亚, 西班牙

    酿酒师的品酒笔记
    这是我们对青春、坚韧、爱和歌海娜的致敬

    这款酒产自法塞特产区,具有美味的果香,生长在混凝土罐中,保持非凡的新鲜度和纯度。

    93+ 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
    2018 年的红色 Dido 来自他们最年轻的葡萄园,大多树龄不到 30 年,花岗岩土壤提供新鲜和张力,以补偿蒙桑特南部的温暖。它由来自五个不同种植者的歌海娜、西拉、佳丽酿、梅洛和赤霞珠混合而成。他们说这就是他们想要通过这款酒实现的目标;它的花香浓郁,富有表现力,干净而专注,与橡木完美融合,所有品种相互补充,没有表现出任何品种特征,口感多汁,平衡惊人。这确实非常出色。这是一个令人难以置信的价格,并且应该被广泛使用。

    产品规格:750ml

    已添加到购物车

Venus La Universal, Dido Tinto, Montsant, Spain, 2018 through Merchant of Wine.

Venus La Universal, Dido Tinto, Montsant, Spain, 2018

Regular price $27.49 Sale price $32.00

Unit price per 

About The Producer
Venus “la Universal” is the project of married couple, Sara Pérez and René Barbier Jr., both offspring of influential wine producers of the Priorat D.O., Mas Martinet and Clos Mogador. Working in the Montsant D.O., they have been inspired by the goddess, with a goal to “interpret femininity through a bottle of wine”. Using organic farming and natural vinicultural practices, Sara and René aim to transport you to this corner of Montsant through each glass of wine.

Venus released its first wine thanks to a vine grower who brought old vine grapes to us. From then, we allways bet to establish very close relationships with our collaborators, rewarding their work in a just and worthy way. It allows them to follow the same philosophy and working method without penalize them. We started with just a few vine growers but the family is growing year after year. We are very happy and proud of their work, thanks to them Venus is as it is.

About the Wine
Dido La Universal is a young eco red wine from Montsant produced by the Venus La Universal winery. It is a blend in which the predominance of Grenache, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Syrah are evident.

The grapes for this wine comes from a farm of 10 hectares on weathered granite. The characteristics of granite make it easy to change temperature, warm during the day and cool at night. This peculiarity means that a long and good maturation occurs.

Fermentations occur with unselected yeasts in order to try to maintain the aromatic and structural diversity.

On the other hand, the maceration is rather short. The aging, which lasts nine months, is partly in clay jars and partly in concrete tanks.

    Grape/ Blend
    Indicative blend: Garnacha, Syrah, Carinyena, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon

    Origin
    Montsant, Tarragona, Catalunya, Spain 

    Winemaker's Tasting Notes
    It is our tribute to the youth, tenacity, love and Garnatxa.

    The wine, from the plots of Falset, exhibits a delicious fruit and grows in concrete tanks to hold an extraordinary freshness and purity.

    93+ Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
    The red 2018 Dido comes from their youngest vineyards, mostly under 30 years old, on granite soils that provide freshness and tension to compensate for the warmth of the southern Montsant. It's a blend of Garnacha, Syrah, Cariñena, Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon from five differnt growers. They say this is what they wanted to achieve with this wine; it is floral, expressive, clean and focused, with perfectly integrated oak, all the varieties complementing each other—not showing any varietal character—and a juicy palate with astonishing balance. This is truly outstanding. This comes at an unbelievable price and should be widely available.

    Product size: 750ml

    Close (esc)

    Shipping wine in hot weather?

    Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

    Add hot weather shipping items

    Age verification

    Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

    Search

    Added to cart