跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

凯普林格赤霞珠干红葡萄酒,奥克维尔牧场,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州,2017 年

正常价格 $198.95 销售价格 $225.00
保存$26.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
2004年,我搬到西班牙普里奥拉托地区,为一群在那里购买了葡萄园的合作伙伴创办了酿酒厂。在接下来的三年里,我在那里全职生活,然后往返于纳帕谷,我开始沉浸在那里的文化、生活方式、食物和葡萄酒中。

伟大的葡萄酒只能来自伟大的葡萄园——我们按照这一口号选择葡萄园、种植葡萄并酿造葡萄酒。从本质上讲,我们是葡萄酒爱好者,我们非常享受寻找适合特定品种的优质葡萄园和最高品质耕作的过程。我们乐于关注细节——专注于小批量葡萄酒的酿造,尊重并回应每个产地和年份的独特性。我们努力工作,但又讲究技巧,相信温和的酿酒工艺可以创造出平衡和复杂的葡萄酒,忠实于其品种,并讲述其风土和出处。

2014 年,我们开始种植奥克维尔牧场葡萄园 (Oakville Ranch Vineyard) 美丽的山地水果,该葡萄园位于达拉谷 (Dalla Valle) 上方瓦卡 (Vaca) 山脉的高处,位于普里查德山 (Pritchard Hill) 南缘下方。才华横溢的菲尔·科图里 (Phil Coturri) 以极大的心力和对每一片叶子和虫子的关注进行有机耕种,土壤由华丽的艾肯和汉布赖特系列红色火山组成,山丘、洼地和坡面意味着许多层次和复杂性的小小气候。我们从产生单宁的岩石土壤中提取出细腻的质地,这也赋予了独特的矿物质味,这是这个葡萄园的明显标志。每天都有凉爽的空气从这个由藤蔓排列而成的地貌碗中溢出和排出,保留了浆果的酸度和新鲜风味。菲尔的天篷是健康和压力之间的完美平衡,顶部展开,提供理想的圣杯斑驳的光线,为这个阳光沐浴牧场的标志性红色水果香调增添了更多的细微差别。与菲尔和他的敬业团队合作真的感觉像是一次真正的合作,共同酿造出一些特别的东西,这对于酿造有灵魂的世界级葡萄酒至关重要。

91% 赤霞珠、8% 品丽珠、1% 小维多。充满活力的鼻子里充满了黑醋栗、黑樱桃、波森莓、紫罗兰、覆盆子花、香草、红甘草、粉红胡椒、大吉林茶和铁的香气。入口柔滑,入口带有浓郁的红色和黑色水果、红茶、茴香、苦乐参半的巧克力和赤土陶器的味道,并带有异国情调的印度香料,以粉状细腻、有质感、覆盖口腔的单宁为基础,直至余味悠长。

葡萄/混酿
91% 赤霞珠、8% 品丽珠、1% 小维多

起源
奥克维尔牧场葡萄园,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州

品酒笔记
充满活力的鼻子里充满了黑醋栗、黑樱桃、波森莓、紫罗兰、覆盆子花、香草、红甘草、粉红胡椒、大吉林茶和铁的香气。入口柔滑,入口带有浓郁的红色和黑色水果、红茶、茴香、苦乐参半的巧克力和赤土陶器的味道,并带有异国情调的印度香料,以粉状细腻、有质感、覆盖口腔的单宁为基础,直至余味悠长。

97 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
奥克维尔牧场葡萄园 2017 年赤霞珠葡萄酒是一款顶级葡萄酒,来自奥克维尔的一个大葡萄园,含有 91% 赤霞珠、8% 品丽珠和 1% 小维多。酒体浓郁,口感优雅、层次分明,带有蓝色水果、石墨、碎石和橡木的美妙香气。它具有 2017 年年份酒更优雅的风格,但在浓度、丰富度或长度上绝对不逊色。年份并没有变得更好。 2017 年份赤霞珠奥克维尔牧场葡萄园葡萄酒是一款顶级葡萄酒,来自奥克维尔的一个伟大葡萄园,由 91% 赤霞珠、8% 品丽珠和 1% 小维多组成。酒体浓郁,口感优雅、层次分明,带有蓝色水果、石墨、碎石和橡木的美妙香气。它具有 2017 年年份酒更优雅的风格,但在浓度、丰富度或长度上绝对不逊色。年份并没有变得更好。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Keplinger, Cabernet Sauvignon, Oakville Ranch, Napa Valley, California, 2017 through Merchant of Wine.

Keplinger, Cabernet Sauvignon, Oakville Ranch, Napa Valley, California, 2017

Regular price $198.95 Sale price $225.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
In 2004, I moved to the Priorat region in Spain to start the winery for a group of partners who had purchased a vineyard there. Over the next three years of living there full-time and then traveling back and forth from Napa Valley, I became steeped in the culture, lifestyle, food and wines.

Great wine is only possible from great vineyards – we select vineyards, farm grapes, and make wine by this mantra. At our core, we are wine lovers, and we thoroughly enjoy the process of seeking out exceptional vineyards ideal for a specific varietal, and farming for the highest quality. We sweat the details with pleasure – focusing on small quantities made from small wine lots, respecting and responding to the uniqueness of each site and year. Working hard but with finesse, we believe in gentle winemaking to create wines of balance and complexity that are true to their varietal and speak of their terroir and provenance.

In 2014, we began working with the gorgeous mountain fruit of Oakville Ranch Vineyard, which is high up on the Vaca range above Dalla Valle, tucked just below the southern edge of Pritchard Hill. Farmed organically with great heart and attention to every leaf and bug by the brilliant Phil Coturri, the soils are comprised of gorgeous Aiken and Hambright series red volcanics and the hills, swails, and aspects mean many little microclimates for layers and complexity. We coax fine texture from the tannin-building rocky soils, which also give a distinct note of minerality that is an unmistakable hallmark of this vineyard. Cool air spills and drains through this geomorphic bowl of vine rows daily, retaining acidity and freshness of flavors in the berries. Phil's canopies are the perfect balance between health and stress, spread open at the top for ideal holy grail dappled light, giving greater nuance to the red fruit notes that are a signature of this sun-bathed ranch. Working with Phil and his dedicated team really feels like a true collaboration to make something special, which is essential when making world-class wines with a soul.

91% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8% Cabernet Franc, 1% Petite Verdot. The vibrant nose sings with notes of cassis, black cherry, boysenberry, violets, raspberry flower, aromatic herbs, red licorice, pink peppercorn, darjeering tea, iron. The silky entry opens to intense flavors of red and black fruits, black tea, anise, bittersweet chocolate, and terra cotta with exotic Indian spices underpinned by powder fine, textural, mouth-coating tannins through to the long finish.

Grape / Blend
91% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8% Cabernet Franc, 1% Petite Verdot

Origin
Oakville Ranch Vineyard, Napa Valley, California

Tasting Notes
The vibrant nose sings with notes of cassis, black cherry, boysenberry, violets, raspberry flower, aromatic herbs, red licorice, pink peppercorn, darjeering tea, iron. The silky entry opens to intense flavors of red and black fruits, black tea, anise, bittersweet chocolate, and terra cotta with exotic Indian spices underpinned by powder fine, textural, mouth-coating tannins through to the long finish.

97 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
A primary beast of a wine, the 2017 Cabernet Sauvignon Oakville Ranch Vineyard comes from a great vineyard in Oakville and is 91% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8% Cabernet Franc, and 1% Petit Verdot. Offering full-bodied richness and an elegant, layered mouthfeel, it has a wonderful bouquet of blue fruits, graphite, crushed rocks, and integrated oak. It has the more elegant style of the 2017 vintage, but it certainly doesn't come up short on concentration, richness, or length. The vintage doesn't get much better.A primary beast of a wine, the 2017 Cabernet Sauvignon Oakville Ranch Vineyard comes from a great vineyard in Oakville and is 91% Cabernet Sauvignon, 8% Cabernet Franc, and 1% Petit Verdot. Offering full-bodied richness and an elegant, layered mouthfeel, it has a wonderful bouquet of blue fruits, graphite, crushed rocks, and integrated oak. It has the more elegant style of the 2017 vintage, but it certainly doesn't come up short on concentration, richness, or length. The vintage doesn't get much better.

 

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart