跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

艾里葡萄园 (The Eyrie Vineyards),“原始葡萄藤”灰比诺,邓迪山 (Dundee Hills),威拉米特谷 (Willamette Valley),俄勒冈州,2019 年

正常价格 $44.95 销售价格 $55.00
保存$10.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
1965 年 2 月 22 日,大卫在威拉米特山谷种植了第一批葡萄树,开创了现代葡萄种植时代。大卫很快就与他的新婚妻子戴安娜结婚,他们一起在邓迪山的一个前果园种植并扩大了他们的庄园。他们的种植重点是威拉米特山谷的第一批黑皮诺和霞多丽,也是欧洲以外第一批商业化种植的灰皮诺,以及其他凉爽气候品种。

给他们刚刚起步的企业取什么名字是另一个挑战。大卫和戴安娜对新址周围充满活力的生态系统印象深刻。受到一对红尾鹰的启发,它们在葡萄园顶部的冷杉树上筑巢,并在它们工作时陪伴它们,戴安娜将他们刚刚起步的事业命名为“鹰巢”。这种原始种植是我们五个庄园葡萄园中的第一个。

如今,杰森·莱特 (Jason Lett) 延续了 Eyrie 的创新传统,推出了新品种,并创造出了《葡萄酒倡导者》(Wine Advocate) 所称的“地球上一些最迷人的葡萄酒”。

天然有机

葡萄/混酿
灰皮诺

起源
邓迪山,威拉米特谷,俄勒冈州

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这款灰皮诺呈现出梨、柑橘和春菜的浓郁芳香。口感呈现出一系列仁果和碎茴香的味道。活泼的天然酸度与圆润的质地相得益彰,同时仍然保持干燥和轻盈。清爽、直接,具有集中的酸度和持久的余味,这是 Eyrie Pinot Gris 的特色。

94 分 - 葡萄酒爱好者
手写标签表明,这是一款限量版葡萄酒,源自已有半个世纪历史的原始藤蔓。这是以一种微妙、优雅的方式完成的,值得你全神贯注。蜂花粉、柠檬皮和奶油蛋卷的味道点缀着这款看似清淡但富有质感和层次感的葡萄酒,余味悠长。青苹果的果味稳定了口感,但又不至于占据主导地位。

92 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
2019 年 Eyrie 灰皮诺散发着温暖的苹果、柑橘和异国香料的香气。口感可爱,质感浓郁,味道细腻,余味悠长、多汁。这款 Eyrie 灰皮诺葡萄酒始终具有特殊的品质和独特的品质。

90 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
首先是奶酪和咸味的味道,然后是梨片和白胡椒。酒体中等至浓郁,酸度浓郁。余韵带有柠檬髓的味道。现在喝吧。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

The Eyrie Vineyards, Pinot Gris, Dundee Hills, Willamette Valley, Oregon, 2019 through Merchant of Wine.

The Eyrie Vineyards, "Original Vines" Pinot Gris, Dundee Hills, Willamette Valley, Oregon, 2019

Regular price $43.95 Sale price $55.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
On February 22 1965, David established the modern era of winegrowing in the Willamette Valley when he planted his first vines. David was soon joined by his new wife Diana, and together they planted and expanded their estate on a former orchard in the Dundee Hills. Their plantings focused on the first Pinot noir and Chardonnay in the Willamette Valley, but also the first Pinot gris commercially planted outside of Europe, and other cool climate varieties.

What to name their fledgling enterprise was another challenge. David and Diana were deeply impressed by the vibrant ecosystem surrounding their new site. Inspired by a pair of red-tailed hawks who made their nest (eyrie) in the fir trees at the top of the vineyard site, and who kept them company as they worked, it was Diana who christened their fledgling endeavor "The Eyrie". This original planting was the first of our five estate vineyards.

Jason Lett continues Eyrie’s innovative legacy today, introducing new varieties and creating what the Wine Advocate calls “some of the most fascinating wines on the planet.

Natural and Organic

Grape / Blend
Pinot Gris

Origin
Dundee Hills, Willamette Valley, Oregon

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This Pinot Gris presents concentrated aromatics of pear, citrus, and spring greens. The palate unfolds a spectrum of pome fruits and crushed fennel. The racy natural acidity is complemented by a texture that is round while still being dry and light. Refreshing, direct, with the focused acidity and lingering finish that define Eyrie Pinot Gris.

94 Points - Wine Enthusiast 
The handwritten label indicates that this is a limited edition wine, sourced from the original vines, now a half century old. This is done in a subtle, elegant style that rewards your full attention. Hints of bee pollen, lemon rind and brioche adorn a deceptively light but textured and layered wine with a lingering finish. The green apple fruit anchors the palate without dominating.

92 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate 
The 2019 Pinot Gris The Eyrie is scented of warm apples, citrus and exotic spices. The palate is lovely, textural and intense, with delicate flavors that gain intensity on the long, juicy finish. There's always a special quality and unique character to this Eyrie Pinot Gris.

90 Points - James Suckling
A cheesy and briny nose to start, followed by sliced pears and white pepper. It’s medium-to full-bodied with tangy acidity. Lemon-pith notes on the finish. Drink now.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart