跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Domaine Raspail-Ay, 吉贡达, 罗纳河谷, 法国, 2019

正常价格 $52.95 销售价格 $60.00
保存$7.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
AY 家族是尤金·拉斯拜尔 (Eugène Raspail) 的后裔和继承人,现已由父子代代经营该庄园 5 代。该家族庄园目前由 Dominique AY 和他的孩子们管理,他们种植了 19 公顷的葡萄树,构成了庄园,从而使酒庄的家族历史得以延续。这些地块是一体的,围绕着庄园,庄园本身位于吉贡达斯村脚下,位于蒙米拉山脉形成的天然屏障下方。土壤是互补的,粘土石灰岩带来了沙质糖蜜和带有小卵石的老冲积土,有利于葡萄的成熟。种植的葡萄品种是该产区的主要葡萄品种,即黑歌海娜(75%以上)、西拉和慕合怀特,葡萄藤平均树龄为45年。葡萄完全由手工采摘,在葡萄藤上进行分类,并在收到后进行分类,然后在搪瓷混凝土桶中长时间(约 1 个月)进行完全去梗发酵。

该酒庄的葡萄酒口感强劲,色泽浓郁,带有红色水果的香气和辛辣的酒香。肉质、浓郁、强劲的葡萄酒;反映该产区风土和传统的吉贡达 (Gigondas)。

葡萄/混酿
70% 歌海娜、23% 西拉和 7% 慕合怀特

起源
法国罗讷河谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这款吉贡达酒颜色呈红色,味道浓郁,在其炖红色和黑色水果香气(樱桃、黑莓、黑醋栗)的调色板中添加了可可、香料和新鲜的桉树香气。果肉的脂肪和饱满感在味蕾上留下了深刻的印象,但温暖的性格却没有减损这个美丽的秩序。

92-94 分 - Jeb Dunnuck
2019 年吉贡达尚未装瓶,是该团队的另一款优质葡萄酒。令人难以置信的复杂的灌木丛、花朵、皮革和大部分红色水果的香气定义了酒香,酒体中等至浓郁,单宁成熟,提供了一杯所能容纳的普罗旺斯风味。我是买家。

92 分 - 罗伯特帕克的葡萄酒倡导者
2017 年吉贡达葡萄酒由 70% 歌海娜、23% 西拉和 7% 慕合怀特混酿而成,全部在老酒窖中陈酿,无论是在盲品中还是在庄园中都表现出色。花香凸显了红色水果的香气,而在口感上,浓咖啡、黑橄榄和巧克力的浓郁香气占据了主导地位。它单宁丰富,但成熟,具有奶油般、天鹅绒般的口感和悠长、咸味的余味。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Skip to content

Domaine Raspail-Ay, Gigondas, Rhône, France, 2019

Regular price $52.95 Sale price $60.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Descendants and heirs of Eugène Raspail, the AY family has run the estate from father to son for 5 generations now. The family property is currently managed by Dominique AY and his children,  who cultivate the 19 hectares of vines that make up the estate, thus perpetuating the family history of the House.  The plots are in one piece and surround the Estate, itself located at the foot of the village of Gigondas below the natural barrier formed by the Dentelles de Montmirail. The soils are complementary, the clay-limestone bringing its sandy molasses and old alluvium with small pebbles favoring the maturity of the grapes. The grape varieties grown are the main ones of the appellation, namely Grenache Noir (more than 75%), Syrah and Mourvèdre, with vines 45 years old on average. The grapes are entirely harvested by hand, sorted on the vines and upon receipt, then entirely destemmed to ferment during long vatting (about 1 month) in enamelled concrete vats. 

The Domaine's wines are powerful, with an intense color, aromas of red fruits and a spicy bouquet; fleshy, generous and powerful wines; a Gigondas reflecting the Terroir and the Tradition of the appellation.

Grape / Blend
70% Grenache, 23% Syrah and 7% Mourvèdre

Origin
Rhône, France

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
This Gigondas is red in colour and powerful, adding cocoa, spice and a fresh touch of eucalyptus to its palette of stewed red and black fruit aromas (cherry, blackberry, blackcurrant).The fatness and the fullness of the flesh impose themselves on the palate, without the warm character detracting from this beautiful order.

92-94 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
Not yet bottled, the 2019 Gigondas is another great wine from this team. Incredibly complex notes of garrigue, flowers, leather, and mostly red fruits define the bouquet, and it’s medium to full-bodied, has ripe tannins, and offers about as much Provençal goodness as you can fit in a glass. I’m a buyer.

 

92 Points - Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
A blend of 70% Grenache, 23% Syrah and 7% Mourvèdre, all aged in old foudres, the 2017 Gigondas performed brilliantly, both in blind tasting and at the estate. Floral notes accentuate the red fruits on the nose, while on the full-bodied palate, darker notes of espresso, black olive and chocolate take over. It is richly tannic but ripe, with a creamy, velvety mouthfeel and a long, savory finish.

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Take 5% Off Your First Order!

Join the Merchant of Wine email list to receive a special first order discount. Discount applies to select wines.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer. By clicking enter, you are verifying that you are 21+ years old and old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart