跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

CORRA,赤霞珠,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州,2019 年(西莉亚·韦尔奇 (Celia Welch))

正常价格 $179.95 销售价格 $195.00
保存$15.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
在为其他纳帕谷葡萄酒商酿造葡萄酒超过二十五年后,西莉亚韦尔奇很高兴与您分享她为自己的品牌 Corra 酿造的葡萄酒。

西莉亚·韦尔奇 (Celia Welch) 第一次与葡萄互动是在俄勒冈州南部自家后院的一棵巨大橡树下,她和她的兄弟姐妹从茎上摘下葡萄浆果,为他们的父亲——一位狂热的葡萄酒收藏家和家庭酿酒师。六十年代初,她的父母还带着全家去纳帕和索诺玛旅行,像大多数游客一样,她被连绵起伏的葡萄园的美丽所吸引。

1982 年,她怀揣着在加州大学戴维斯分校获得的酿酒学学位,开始考察一些葡萄酒产区。她的旅行足迹遍及太平洋西北地区、东海岸和新西兰。她在澳大利亚巴罗莎谷收割庄稼,然后定居在纳帕谷完善她的手艺。

九十年代初,西莉亚(Celia)到达了职业道路的岔路口,她选择专注于独立葡萄酒咨询。她酿造的葡萄酒创造了纳帕谷的一个缩影。她从维德山、阿特拉斯峰、豪厄尔山到卡内罗斯的葡萄园,以及从圣赫勒拿岛到纳帕的滩地葡萄园酿造葡萄酒。

2004 年,我萌生了创立 Corra 的想法,同时也面临着挑战。找到拥有顶级水果的葡萄园、有足够空间放置木桶的酿酒厂以及一支在葡萄酒业务从葡萄藤到网站等各个方面都有丰富经验的强大团队并不容易。这些努力的成果是巨大的;广受好评的葡萄酒和一个为每个参与者带来信息和想法共享的项目。

每隔十年左右,大自然似乎就会回应我们的祈祷,给我们带来足够的冬季寒冷、足够的春雨和适量的夏季温暖阳光。在那些季节里,酿酒师们为我们有幸能够“择时”收获而感到高兴。这些年份所酿制的多汁、浓郁、风味浓郁的葡萄酒从我们收获葡萄的那一天到20多年后最后一瓶中的最后一滴,都给我们带来了欢乐。

葡萄/混酿
100% 赤霞珠

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷

酿酒师的品酒笔记
对于2019年的科拉赤霞珠来说,这个“绝佳时机的季节”为创造“出色平衡的年份”奠定了基础。充满活力的黑醋栗、黑莓、黑樱桃和香草香气与一丝可可粉和一点烤橡木的香气相结合。口感上,这款酒入口时展现出充满活力的果香,核心坚实但单宁解析良好,余味酸度清脆。

与之前的年份一样,这款纳帕赤霞珠采用生长在普里查德山地区(卢瑟福以东)朝西陡峭的岩石斜坡以及卢瑟福和奥克维尔西部长地的葡萄酿制而成。每个葡萄园的原料都单独酿造,然后在橡木桶中存放一年后仔细混合,返回橡木桶并再陈酿 10 个月。最终产品是 100% 赤霞珠,全部来自纳帕谷,在 100% 法国橡木桶(70% 新橡木桶)中陈酿 22 个月。

97+ 分 - 罗伯特·帕克 (Robert Parker) 的《葡萄酒倡导者》(The Wine Advocate)
这款深石榴红色的 2019 年份赤霞珠由 100% 赤霞珠酿制而成,散发出碎蓝莓、巧克力樱桃和黑醋栗软糖的活泼香气,并带有薄荷醇、未熏制雪茄和小豆蔻的味道。口感浓郁、浓郁(酒精含量为 15%),单宁坚实、细腻,口感清新,余味悠长、辛辣。制作了300个案例。

96 分 - 杰布·邓纳克
我仍然喜欢西莉亚韦尔奇的葡萄酒。她的 2019 年份赤霞珠酒体中等至浓郁,优雅而浑然一体,具有典型的赤霞珠香气,包括黑色水果、烟草、泥土、草本的细微差别和一丝巧克力的味道。平衡恰到好处,展现了该年份无缝、平衡的风格,喝起来很愉快。它将持续20-25年。


产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

CORRA, Cabernet Sauvignon, Napa Valley, California, 2019  through Merchant of WIne

CORRA, Cabernet Sauvignon, Napa Valley, California, 2019 (by Celia Welch)

Regular price $179.95 Sale price $195.00

Unit price per 

only 3 left in stock

Overview of the Wine
After more than twenty-five years of making wines for other Napa Valley vintners, Celia Welch is excited to share with you the wine she has made for her own brand, Corra.

Celia Welch’s first interaction with grapes was under the huge oak tree in her backyard in Southern Oregon, where her siblings and she plucked grape berries from stems for their father, an avid wine collector and home winemaker. Her parents also included the family on trips through Napa and Sonoma in the early sixties, and, like most visitors, she was entranced with the beauty of the rolling vineyards.

In 1982 with a degree in Enology earned at UC Davis in her back pocket, she set out to take a peek at a few wine regions. Her travels took her to the Pacific Northwest, the East Coast, and to New Zealand. She worked harvest in the Barossa Valley of Australia, and then settled in the Napa Valley to refine her craft.

Celia had reached a fork in her career path in the early nineties, and she chose to focus on independent wine consulting. The wines she has made create a microcosm of Napa Valley. She has made wine from vineyards on Mt. Veeder, Atlas Peak, and Howell Mountain to those in Carneros, and from benchland vineyards from St. Helena to Napa.

In 2004 came the idea and the challenge of founding Corra. It was not easy to find vineyard sources with top-quality fruit, a winery with a bit of space to spare for barrels, and a strong team of individuals with experience in different aspects of the wine business from grapevines to websites. The results of these efforts have been tremendous; well-received wines and a project that has lead to information- and idea-sharing for everyone involved.

Once every ten or so years Mother Nature seems to answer our prayers, sending us enough winter cold, enough spring rain, and the right amount of warm summer sun. In those seasons, winemakers rejoice in our good fortune to be able to “choose the moment” for harvest. The juicy, rich, flavor-packed wines which are born by these vintages bring us joy from the day we harvest the grapes until the last drop in the last bottle 20+years later.

Grape / Blend
100% Cabernet Sauvignon

Origin
Napa Valley, California

Winemaker's Tasting Notes
For the 2019 Corra Cabernet Sauvignon, this “season of excellent timing” provided the foundation to create a “vintage of excellent balance”. Vibrant cassis, blackberry, dark cherry and vanilla aromas combine with a touch of cocoa powder and a bit of toasty oak in the aromas. On the palate, the wine shows vibrant fruit at entry, a solid core but well-resolved tannins and crisp acidity at the finish. 

As with prior vintages, this Napa Cabernet was crafted from grapes grown on the steep west-facing rocky slopes in the Pritchard Hill area (east of Rutherford) as well as on the western benchlands of Rutherford and Oakville. Each vineyard source was vinified separately, then blended carefully after one year in oak, return to the barrels and aged for an additional 10 months. The final product is 100% Cabernet Sauvignon, all from Napa Valley, matured in 100% French oak (70 % new) for 22 months.

97+ Points - Robert Parker’s The Wine Advocate 
Made from 100% Cabernet Sauvignon, the deep garnet-purple colored 2019 Cabernet Sauvignon explodes with vivacious scents of crushed blueberries, chocolate-covered cherries and blackcurrant pastilles with hints of menthol, unsmoked cigars and cardamom. The concentrated, full-bodied palate (15% alcohol) has a solid foundation of firm, fine-grained tannins with seamless freshness and a long, spicy finish. 300 cases were made.

96 Points - Jeb Dunnuck
I continue to love the wines from Celia Welch. Her 2019 Cabernet Sauvignon is medium to full-bodied, elegant, and seamless, with quintessential Cabernet notes of black fruits, tobacco, earthy, herbal nuances, and a touch of chocolate. The balance is spot on, it shows the seamless, balanced style of the vintage, and it’s a joy to drink. It will last for 20-25 years.


Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart