跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

CORRA 赤霞珠,纳帕谷,加利福尼亚州,2018 年(Celia Welch)

正常价格 $174.95 销售价格 $200.00
保存$25.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
在为其他纳帕谷葡萄酒商酿造葡萄酒超过二十五年后,西莉亚韦尔奇很高兴与您分享她为自己的品牌 Corra 酿造的葡萄酒。

西莉亚·韦尔奇 (Celia Welch) 第一次与葡萄互动是在俄勒冈州南部自家后院的一棵巨大橡树下,她和她的兄弟姐妹从茎上摘下葡萄浆果,为他们的父亲——一位狂热的葡萄酒收藏家和家庭酿酒师。六十年代初,她的父母还带着全家去纳帕和索诺玛旅行,像大多数游客一样,她被连绵起伏的葡萄园的美丽所吸引。

1982 年,她怀揣着在加州大学戴维斯分校获得的酿酒学学位,开始考察一些葡萄酒产区。她的旅行足迹遍及太平洋西北地区、东海岸和新西兰。她在澳大利亚巴罗莎谷收割庄稼,然后定居在纳帕谷完善她的手艺。

九十年代初,西莉亚(Celia)到达了职业道路的岔路口,她选择专注于独立葡萄酒咨询。她酿造的葡萄酒创造了纳帕谷的一个缩影。她从维德山、阿特拉斯峰、豪厄尔山到卡内罗斯的葡萄园,以及从圣赫勒拿岛到纳帕的滩地葡萄园酿造葡萄酒。

2004 年,我萌生了创立 Corra 的想法,同时也面临着挑战。找到拥有顶级水果的葡萄园、有足够空间放置木桶的酿酒厂以及一支在葡萄酒业务从葡萄藤到网站等各个方面都有丰富经验的强大团队并不容易。这些努力的成果是巨大的;广受好评的葡萄酒和一个为每个参与者带来信息和想法共享的项目。

每隔十年左右,大自然似乎就会回应我们的祈祷,给我们带来足够的冬季寒冷、足够的春雨和适量的夏季温暖阳光。在那些季节里,酿酒师们为我们有幸能够“选择时机”收获而感到高兴。这些年份所酿制的多汁、浓郁、风味浓郁的葡萄酒从我们收获葡萄的那一天到20多年后最后一瓶中的最后一滴,都给我们带来了欢乐。

葡萄/混酿
100% 赤霞珠

起源
加利福尼亚州纳帕谷


品酒笔记
2017 年科拉赤霞珠产自岩石东部斜坡以及卢瑟福和奥克维尔西部长地的浅冲积土,充满明亮、新鲜的香料樱桃香气,以及充满活力的黑莓、香草和印度奶茶香料的核心。从结构上看,这款酒呈现出坚实的核心,包裹着柔软、丝滑的质感。立即享用这款赤霞珠,或陈酿二十年;不管怎样,它都会让人高兴。 100% 赤霞珠在 100% 法国橡木桶中陈酿 22 个月,这款酒在装瓶前既没有进行澄清也没有过滤。

2018 年科拉赤霞珠 (Corra Cabernet Sauvignon) 体现了这个季节的平衡。成熟的红樱桃和深紫色黑莓的组合,与肉桂树皮和森林地面的香气相平衡,从玻璃杯中升起。口感上,入口宽广而有些浓郁,一开始就有多汁的新鲜浆果味道,对于那些有足够耐心把瓶子装上几年的人来说,未来的味道会更多。

96 分 - 葡萄酒 (2018)
西莉亚·韦尔奇 (Celia Welch) 的 2018 年科拉赤霞珠 (Corra Cabernet Sauvignon) 是从普里查德山 (Pritchard Hill)、卢瑟福 (Rutherford) 和奥克维尔 (Oakville) 的精选产地进行混酿而成。 Corra Cabernet 是一款浓郁而奢华的葡萄酒,融合了黑樱桃、巧克力、新皮革和甘草的迷人香气。虽然许多 2018 年的酒在初期都非常开放,但 Corra 需要一些时间才能发挥出最大的表现力。即便如此,现阶段它还是相当有吸引力的。

94+ 分 - 罗伯特·帕克 (Robert Parker) 的《葡萄酒倡导者》(2017)
2017 年赤霞珠呈深石榴红色,带有黑莓蜜饯、烤红醋栗和黑醋栗以及八角茴香的香气,并带有落叶、干薰衣草和橄榄酱的味道。酒体饱满、紧实、松脆、深邃,口感像砖房一样,单宁成熟美丽,余味芬芳。- Lisa Perrotti-Brown


产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

CORRA Cabernet Sauvignon, Napa Valley, California through Merchant of Wine.

CORRA Cabernet Sauvignon, Napa Valley, California (2017 and 2018)

Regular price $149.95 Sale price $160.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
After more than twenty-five years of making wines for other Napa Valley vintners, Celia Welch is excited to share with you the wine she has made for her own brand, Corra.

Celia Welch’s first interaction with grapes was under the huge oak tree in her backyard in Southern Oregon, where her siblings and she plucked grape berries from stems for their father, an avid wine collector and home winemaker. Her parents also included the family on trips through Napa and Sonoma in the early sixties, and, like most visitors, she was entranced with the beauty of the rolling vineyards.

In 1982 with a degree in Enology earned at UC Davis in her back pocket, she set out to take a peek at a few wine regions. Her travels took her to the Pacific Northwest, the East Coast, and to New Zealand. She worked harvest in the Barossa Valley of Australia, and then settled in the Napa Valley to refine her craft.

Celia had reached a fork in her career path in the early nineties, and she chose to focus on independent wine consulting. The wines she has made create a microcosm of Napa Valley. She has made wine from vineyards on Mt. Veeder, Atlas Peak, and Howell Mountain to those in Carneros, and from benchland vineyards from St. Helena to Napa.

In 2004 came the idea and the challenge of founding Corra. It was not easy to find vineyard sources with top-quality fruit, a winery with a bit of space to spare for barrels, and a strong team of individuals with experience in different aspects of the wine business from grapevines to websites. The results of these efforts have been tremendous; well-received wines and a project that has lead to information- and idea-sharing for everyone involved.

Once every ten or so years Mother Nature seems to answer our prayers, sending us enough winter cold, enough spring rain, and the right amount of warm summer sun. In those seasons, winemakers rejoice in our good fortune to be able to “choose the moment” for harvest. The juicy, rich, flavor-packed wines which are born by these vintages bring us joy from the day we harvest the grapes until the last drop in the last bottle 20+years later.

Grape / Blend
100% Cabernet Sauvignon

Origin
Napa Valley, California


Tasting Notes
The 2017 Corra Cabernet, which hails from both the rocky eastern slopes and the shallow alluvial soils of Rutherford and Oakville’s western benchlands, abounds with bright, fresh spiced-cherry aromas and a vibrant core of blackberries, vanilla and chai spices. Structurally the wine shows a solid core wrapped in a soft, satiny texture. Enjoy this Cabernet upon release or allow to age for two decades; either way it promises to delight. 100% Cabernet aged in 100% French Oak for 22 months, this wine was neither fined nor filtered prior to bottling.

The 2018 Corra Cabernet Sauvignon encapsulates this season of balance. A combination of ripe red cherry and dark purple blackberries, balanced by both cinnamon bark and forest floor aromas, rise from the glass. On the palate, the entry is both broad and somewhat dense, giving juicy fresh berry flavors early on and promising much more to come for those patient enough to hold the bottle for a few years.

96 Points - Vinous (2018)
Celia Welch’s 2018 Corra Cabernet Sauvignon is a blend taken from choice sites on Pritchard Hill, Rutherford and Oakville. A dense, sumptuous wine, the Corra Cabernet offers up a compelling melange of black cherry, chocolate, new leather and licorice. While many 2018s are quite open in the early going, Corra is going to need some time to be at its most expressive. Even so, it is pretty alluring at this stage.

94+ Points - Robert Parker’s The Wine Advocate (2017)
Deep garnet-purple colored, the 2017 Cabernet Sauvignon features blackberry preserves, baked red and blackcurrants and star anise notes with touches of fallen leaves, dried lavender and tapenade. Full-bodied, firm and crunchy with great depth, the palate is built like a brick house, with beautifully ripe tannins and a fragrant finish.- Lisa Perrotti-Brown


Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart