跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

奥利瓦雷斯酒庄 (Bodegas Olivares),阿尔托德拉霍亚 (Altos de la Hoya),未嫁接老藤莫纳斯特雷尔 (Monastrell),胡米亚 (Jumilla),穆尔西亚 (Murcia),西班牙,2020 年

正常价格 $13.95 销售价格 $18.00
保存$4.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

关于制片人
胡米拉是欧洲少数在 1800 年代末根瘤蚜流行期间幸免的地方之一。事实上,非洲大陆其他地方的葡萄园都被毁坏了,直到今天,只能嫁接到美国砧木上才能种植。

对于朱米拉来说,葡萄园生存的关键是沙质土壤——这是根瘤蚜所厌恶的。因此,朱米拉不仅拥有世界上最古老的葡萄树,而且还拥有数量最多的未嫁接葡萄树。这些葡萄藤大多是慕合怀特(Mourvèdre),或当地人所称的莫纳斯特雷尔(Monastrell),是地中海欧洲最珍贵的品种之一。胡米亚的夏季白天炎热,夜晚凉爽,非常适合葡萄成熟,同时保持酸度。

如今,朱米拉 (Jumilla) 正在意识到其巨大的潜力,一场酿酒革命也随之而来——由奥利瓦雷斯 (Olivares) 的帕科·塞尔瓦 (Paco Selva) 等种植者领导。他在该产区北部拥有超过 65 公顷未嫁接的老葡萄园,名为 La Hoya de Santa Ana。它是胡米亚最凉爽的分区,拥有富含石灰的沙质土壤,可产出浓郁芳香的葡萄酒,同时保护未嫁接的葡萄树免受根瘤蚜的侵害。

葡萄酒概述
Monastrell 是我们地区的经典品种,我们的目标是通过 Altos de la Hoya 捕捉其精髓。每次收获时,我们都会从顶级批次中进行选择,仅使用野生酵母进行发酵。

这些沙质土壤赋予了奥利瓦雷斯酒庄 (Bodegas Olivares) 葡萄酒芬芳的芳香,但根瘤蚜在 1880 年代末摧毁了除少数欧洲葡萄园外的所有葡萄园。

因此,帕科的资产构成了依靠原始砧木生存的精英葡萄园群体的重要组成部分,其中包括 Quinta do Noval 的 Nacional 葡萄园和 Bollinger 的 Vignes Françaises。

与未嫁接的葡萄藤几乎同样重要的是它们所享受的精心照料。几代人的一致修剪意味着与西班牙其他地方的类似地块相比,葡萄藤的扭曲程度要小得多,而且通常更健康。风力稳定,气候干燥,疾病压力小;因此根本不需要使用化肥或农药。事实上,Paco 估计葡萄园自 20 世纪 30 年代以来就一直采用有机种植!

十月初收获。在不锈钢罐中发酵。在法国橡木桶和 60hl 橡木桶的组合中陈酿 6 个月。只有一小部分可能是新的。

十月初收获。在不锈钢罐中发酵。

在法国橡木桶和 60hl 橡木桶的组合中陈酿6 个月。只有一小部分可能是新的。

    葡萄/混酿
    90% 莫纳斯特雷尔, 10% 歌海娜

    起源
    胡米亚, 穆尔西亚, 西班牙

    酿酒师的品酒笔记
    深红宝石色。成熟、强烈的红色和深色水果、矿物质和香料的香气。余味清新而悠长,带有重复的深色水果香气。

    食物搭配
    与红肉和炖菜的完美搭配。

    92 分 - 评论伊恩·布莱克本
    超级令人印象深刻,这个常年的价值冠军可能已经做出了他们迄今为止最好的版本。绚丽的色彩、令人印象深刻的蓝色水果、摩卡刨花、浓缩咖啡的香气,让位于具有良好重量、密度和强度的口感。平衡非常出色,零问题……我不得不看了两遍酒瓶才能说“这是一款低于 15 美元的葡萄酒吗?” ... 颜色 14/15(不错) 香气 23/25 酒体 23/25 总体 32/35 - 92 分


    产品规格:750ml

    已添加到购物车

Bodegas Olivares, Altos de la Hoya, Old Vine Monastrell, Jumilla, Murcia, Spain, 2020 through Merchant of Wine.

Bodegas Olivares, Altos de la Hoya, Ungrafted Old Vine Monastrell, Jumilla, Murcia, Spain, 2020

Regular price $12.95 Sale price $18.00

Unit price per 

About The Producer
Jumilla was one of the few places in Europe spared during the Phylloxera epidemic of the late 1800's. Virtually everywhere else on the continent, vineyards were devastated and, to this day, can only be planted when grafted onto American rootstock.

For Jumilla, the key to its vineyards' survival was their sandy soil—which is anathema to the Phylloxera insect. As a glorious consequence, Jumilla not only has some of the oldest vines in the world, but also the largest number of ungrafted vines. Most of these vines are Mourvèdre, or Monastrell as it is locally known, one of the most prized varieties of Mediterranean Europe. And Jumilla's summers boast hot days and cool nights, perfect for ripening grapes, while maintaining acidity.

Today, Jumilla is awakening to its vast potential, and a winemaking revolution has followed — led by growers like Olivares' Paco Selva. He owns 65+ hectares of ungrafted old vineyards in the northern part of the appellation, called La Hoya de Santa Ana. It is the coolest sub-zone of Jumilla, with sandy, lime-rich soils that yield intensely aromatic wines, while protecting the ungrafted vines from Phylloxera.

Overview of the Wine
Monastrell is our region’s classic variety and with Altos de la Hoya we aim to capture its essence. Each harvest, we select from our top lots, utilizing only wild yeasts for fermentation.

These same sandy soils that give Bodegas Olivares’ wines their perfumed aromatics were also anathema to the Phylloxera root louse that devastated all but a handful of Europe’s vineyards in the late 1880s.

And so, Paco’s holdings form an important part of an elite group of vineyards that survived on their original rootstocks, including Quinta do Noval’s Nacional vineyard and Bollinger’s Vignes Françaises.

Almost as important as the ungrafted vines is the fastidious care they have enjoyed. Generations of consistent pruning mean the vines are far less twisted, and usually much healthier, than similar plots elsewhere in Spain. With steady wind and a dry climate, there is little disease pressure; thus there was never any need to adopt chemical fertilizers or pesticides. In fact, Paco estimates that the vineyards have been farmed organically since the 1930s!

Harvested during beginning of October. Fermentation in stainless steel tanks. Aged during 6 months in French oak, a combination of barrels and 60hl oak tanks. Only a small percentage may be new.

Harvested during beginning of October. Fermentation in stainless steel tanks.

Aged during 6 months in French oak, a combination of barrels and 60hl oak tanks. Only a small percentage may be new.

    Grape/ Blend
    90% Monastrell, 10% Grenache

    Origin
    Jumilla, Murcia, Spain

    Winemaker's Tasting Notes
    Deep ruby. Ripe, powerful scents of red and dark fruits, minerals and spices. Finishes fresh and long, with a repeating dark fruit note.

    Food Pairing
    An exceptional combination with red meats and stews.

    92 Points - Review Ian Blackburn 
    Super impressive, this perennial value champion may have made their best version yet.  Great color, impressive nose of blue fruits, mocha shavings, espresso, give way to a mouthfeel that has nice weight, density and intensity.  The balance is exceptional with zero issues... I had to look at the bottle twice to say "Is that the wine that is under $15?" ... Color 14/15 (nice) Aroma 23/25 Body 23/25 Overall 32/35 - 92 Points  


    Product size: 750ml
    Close (esc)

    Shipping wine in hot weather?

    Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

    Add hot weather shipping items

    Age verification

    Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

    Search

    Added to cart