跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

拜腾 (Bayten) 长相思干红葡萄酒,Constantia,南非,2020

正常价格 $13.95 销售价格 $20.00
保存$6.05

结账时计算运费

低库存

Buitenverwachting = Bayten

单击此处观看品尝


伊恩在世界上最喜欢的葡萄酒之一,并且经常跻身世界前 100 名葡萄酒之列!

品牌概况
美丽的贝滕庄园是南非首屈一指的葡萄酒农场之一,坐落在宏伟的康斯坦蒂亚伯格山朝东的山坡上,位于开普敦以南,距离福尔斯湾仅几英里。这个气候凉爽的沿海地区以优雅的白葡萄酒而闻名,白葡萄酒具有浓郁的矿物质味。

1981年,穆勒家族购买了该庄园,并开始重新种植葡萄园,让这颗闪亮的宝石恢复昔日的辉煌。在现任业主 Lars Maack 的指导下,建造了一个现代化的酒窖,配备最先进的酿酒设备和可容纳 3,000 桶酒的温控桶熟成区。如今,Bayten 已赢得了作为葡萄酒来源地的声誉。一些南非最精致的、带有矿物味的白葡萄酒。从活泼的长相思到优雅的默尔索霞多丽,酒窖大师赫尔曼·基尔什鲍姆和酿酒师布拉德·佩顿继续酿造令人惊叹的葡萄酒,兑现了令人兴奋的感官承诺。

拜腾的葡萄园种植在各种古老风化的花岗岩土壤上,采用旱耕方式,平均每公顷产量为五吨。该农场采用各种整体农业实践,甚至允许自由奔跑的狒狒进行自然的“绿色种植”。该庄园的一部分已专门用于保护区,以保护本土动植物群,部分葡萄园目前正在接受有机认证。贝滕还拥有南非最好的餐厅之一,一直被评为南非前十名。

葡萄/混酿
长相思

起源
南非康斯坦夏

品酒笔记
这款明亮的瓶装由Bayten(Buitenverwachting 的缩写,在荷兰语中意为“超出预期”)酿造,Bayten 是长相思专家,以其优雅的矿物色调白葡萄酒而闻名。 Beyond 物超所值,持续赢得“百思买”/“最佳价值”荣誉。百香果、甜瓜、猕猴桃和酸橙的浓郁风味,辅以突出的草本香调和矿物味。它展现了凉爽气候长相思典型的优雅。

91 分 - 伊恩·布莱克本
康斯坦蒂亚典型性——长相思的基准产地。盐气、柚子、青苹果皮,细节精湛,非常干净、纯粹、线性。余味清爽而火热。始终可靠且充满活力。南非和世界长相思的领先生产商。
颜色 14/15(最佳),香气 23/25(令人愉悦的芳香),醇厚 22/25(清脆且线性),总体 32/35 - 91 分 - 非常有价值。

88 分 - 《葡萄酒观察家》

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Bayten Buitenverwachting Sauvignon Blanc, Constantia, South Africa, 2018 (WS TOP 100 )

Bayten Buitenverwachting Sauvignon Blanc, Constantia, South Africa, 2018 (WS TOP 100 ) - Merchant of Wine

Regular price $14.95 Sale price $24.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine

One of Ian's favorite wines in the world, and often in the top 100 wines in the world!

One of South Africa’s premier wine farms, the beautiful Bayten estate is situated on east-facing slopes of the magnificent Constantiaberg mountain, just south of Cape Town and a few short miles from False Bay. This cool-climate coastal area is renowned for elegant white wines that possess an intense, minerality.

In 1981, the Mueller family purchased the estate and began to replant the vineyards and restore this shining jewel to its former glory. Under the direction of current proprietor Lars Maack, a modern wine cellar was constructed, featuring state-of-the-art winemaking equipment and a temperature controlled barrel maturation area with a capacity of 3,000 barrels.Today Bayten has earned a reputation as the source of some of South Africa’s most exquisite, mineral-tinged white wines. From racy Sauvignon Blancs to elegant Meursault-like Chardonnays, cellar master Hermann Kirschbaum and winemaker Brad Paton continue to craft stunning wines that deliver on that promise to exhilarate the senses.

Bayten’s vineyards, planted on a variety of ancient decomposed granite soils, are dry farmed, with an average yield of five tons per hectare. The farm embraces a variety of holistic farming practices, and even allows free running baboons to perform a natural “green cropping” of sorts. A portion of the estate has been dedicated to a conservancy in order to preserve indigenous flora and fauna, and a section of the vineyards is currently undergoing organic certification. Bayten is also home to one of South Africa’s finest restaurants, consistently rated among the top ten in the country.

Grape / Blend

Sauvignon Blanc

Origin

Constantia, South Africa

Tasting Notes

This bright bottling is crafted by Bayten (short for Buitenverwachting, which is Dutch for “beyond expectation”)– a Sauvignon specialist recognized for their elegant, mineral-tinged whites. Beyond offers tremendous bang for the buck, consistently earning “Best Buy”/“Best Value” accolades. Zesty flavors of passion fruit, melon, kiwi and lime are backed by prominent herbal notes and a mineral edge. It exhibits an elegance typical of cool climate Sauvignon Blanc.

 

Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now