跳至内容
关闭(退出)

首次订单可享 5% 折扣!

加入 Merchant of Wine 电子邮件通讯即可获得特别的首单折扣。折扣适用于精选葡萄酒。

年龄验证

Merchant of Wine 是一家在线葡萄酒零售商。单击 Enter 即表示您已年满 21 岁并且已达到可以饮酒的年龄。

Alto Moncayo,Veraton,坎波德博尔哈,西班牙,2018

正常价格 $31.79 销售价格 $40.00
保存$8.21

结账时计算运费

低库存

葡萄酒概述
Bodegas Alto Moncayo 是一家位于 Campo de Borja DO 的酒庄,成立于 2002 年,旨在将其打造成世界最高品质歌海娜葡萄酒的标杆,该葡萄酒由该地区一些最古老的本土葡萄树克隆酿制而成。歌海娜葡萄是最能体现其风土条件的品种之一。因此,Alto Moncayo 的歌海娜与 Campo de Borja DO 地区的其他地区不同。这是由于对葡萄园、种植土壤类型、小气候和葡萄藤年龄进行了非常严格的选择。位于博尔哈 - Campo de Borja DO 的中心。葡萄藤种植在 El Moncayo 山麓,这里是伊比利亚山脉的最高点(2,315 m),也是该酒庄的同名地点。该地区属大陆性气候,夏季炎热,冬季寒冷。葡萄园种植在非常独特的红粘土(表明富含铁)与红色板岩混合的土壤上,并且由于山坡位置浅且缺乏养分。阿尔托蒙卡约 (Alto Moncayo) 的歌海娜 (Garnacha) 葡萄经过非常严格的葡萄园筛选,其葡萄藤的种植时间可以追溯到 1900 年代初到 1970 年代。只有最完美成熟的簇才会被选择并装在小板条箱中以防止破碎,然后在分类台上进一步分类和选择。葡萄酒在法国和美国橡木桶中进行苹果酸乳酸发酵,并在新桶中陈酿 16 至 24 个月。这些做法与该地区独特的小气候相结合,确保了与 Campo de Borja DO 的其他产区不同的优质歌海娜 (Garnacha)

葡萄/混酿
歌海娜

起源
坎波德博尔哈, 西班牙

酿酒师的品酒笔记
这是一款具有迷人香脂、巧克力和黑色水果香气的葡萄酒,口感非常温暖,余味极其宜人。

93 分 - 葡萄酒
绚丽的紫色。香气浓郁,带有香料味的黑色和蓝色水果、香草、蜜饯花和可乐的香气,以及空气中弥漫的烟熏味。入口宽阔、肉质,带有多汁的樱桃可乐、蓝莓和摩卡的味道,并带有辛辣白胡椒的味道。余韵悠长、集中,与蓝色水果和香料的香气强烈呼应,余味悠长,带有挥之不去的花香和矿物气息。

92 分 - 詹姆斯·萨克林
100% 歌海娜,带有黑樱桃、李子、葡萄干、甜香料和雪茄盒的香气。酒体饱满,单宁耐嚼。口感丰富、成熟、柔滑,余味辛辣可口。立即饮用或保留。

产品规格:750ml

已添加到购物车

Alto Moncayo, Veraton, Campo de Borja, Spain, 2018 through Merchant of Wine

Alto Moncayo, Veraton, Campo de Borja, Spain, 2018

Regular price $29.79 Sale price $40.00

Unit price per 

Overview of the Wine
Bodegas Alto Moncayo is a winery located in the Campo de Borja D.O. It was founded in 2002 with the aim of turning it into a world reference for Garnacha wines of the highest quality, crafted from some of the oldest native vine clones in the area.The garnacha grape is one of the varieties that best expresses its terroir. Thus, the Garnacha of Alto Moncayo is different from the rest of the Campo de Borja D.O area. This is due to the very strict selection made from the vineyards, the type of soil in which it is grown, the microclimate, and the age of the vines. Located in Borja- the heart of the Campo de Borja DO . Vines are planted at the foothills of El Moncayo which is the highest point in the Iberian Mountain Range (2,315 m) and the winery's namesake. The region experiences a continental climate with hot summers and cold winters. Vineyards are planted on very unique soils of red clay (indicative of being rich in iron) mixed with red slate, and because of the hillside location are shallow and nutrient-deficient. The Garnacha grapes of Alto Moncayo undergo very strict vineyard selection, from vines planted as far back as the early 1900's through the 1970's. Only the most perfectly mature clusters are selected and carried in small crates to prevent crushing, where they are further sorted and selected at triage tables. Wines undergo malolactic fermentation in both French & American oak, and aged in new barrels between anywhere from 16-24 months. These practices, in combination with the unique microclimate of the area ensure superior quality Garnacha that is distinct from any other in the Campo de Borja D.O.

Grape / Blend
Grenache

Origin
Campo de Borja, Spain

Winemaker's Tasting Note
It is a wine with an attractive collection of balsamic notes, of chocolate and black fruits, very warm in the mouth and an extremely pleasant finish.

93 Points - Vinous
Brilliant purple. Intensely perfumed, spice-tinged black and blue fruits, vanilla, candied flowers and cola on the nose, along with a smoky element that builds with air. Broad and fleshy on entry, offering juicy cherry cola, blueberry and mocha flavors sharpened by a jolt of spicy white pepper. Strongly echoes the blue fruit and spice notes on the very long, focused finish, which features lingering floral and mineral flourishes.

92 Points - James Suckling
A 100% garnacha with aromas of dark cherries, plums, raisins, sweet spices and cigar box. It’s full-bodied with chewy tannins. Rich, ripe and velvety with a flavorful, spicy finish. Drink now or hold.

 Product size: 750ml

Close (esc)

Shipping wine in hot weather?

Wine is a perishable product. When subjected to extreme temperatures, your wine purchases may not arrive in the condition you expect. We recommend that if you live in a warm climate that you consider adding styrofoam shippers and ice to your order. 

Add hot weather shipping items

Age verification

Merchant of Wine is a boutique online wine retailer and by clicking enter you are verifying that you are 21+ and old enough to consume alcohol. 

Search

Added to cart